Rice A Roni™ Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I love to take pasta or rice salads to work, so I am always looking for something new. I was really hoping I would like this. Its not bad, I just would not make it again. Something weird with the texture I think, kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Very good. I made it for a party and received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This salad was very good. It was a nice change than the usual pasta salads. It is good heated too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATODD11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Wonderful - even before the mayo was added we were all eating it like crazy out of the bowl - it was like chicken fried rice only much better! The rice-hater in the house (also anti-mayo) scarfed it up.....Once mayo went in and was thoroughly chilled she would not touch it. I took it for a potluck - made too much - and it had a dismal response - sorta seemed slow at the table. But the housemates and I loved it! We will make again and even eat it on the warm side without the mayo.... Yum Yum Yum! Thanks Laurie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALIESIN61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
Almost everyone in the family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This salad is so good that when I made it for the 4th of July picnic we were going to - we decided to eat it the night before and make another salad the next day - we loved it sooo much. We didn't use Water Chestnuts - I dislike them so much! I put some broccoli in the salad - the crunch was so yum! Another thing that is a good addition is a little toasted almonds. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I prepared this recipe for lunch today and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. The only change I made was to substitute roasted red peppers for the celery since we don't care for celery. It made a colorful and tasty salad that was perfect for a summer day. Thanks Laurie for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Thank you Laurie for this fabulous recipe. What a great change from the normal macaroni or potatoe salad. It was a hit and the "only" change I made was I added one chopped red pepper and increased the mayo to 3/4 cup. I will bring this to many potlucks because it is so different and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Excellent! I used shrimp but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Just got home from a holiday potluck where the salad received rave reviews. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was very good, next time I think I'd try more onions and substitute the water chestnuts with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States