Rice A Roni™ Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was my first time trying/making rice salad. It turned out alright - I used less mayo than what was called for though. I'm on the fence about making this again - not because it tasted bad - just because it tasted strange to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
What a wonderful way to use up that extra box of Rice a Roni you've had forever! That was the case for me, and this recipe was a great idea. I had leftovers for days, and although probably not the healthiest thing to eat (with all that mayo), it was definitely easy and tasty! I actually had this warm as a dinner one night then had the cold salad as leftovers the next couple of days. It was good both ways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very good. Used precooked, preseasoned chicken fajita meat. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was a hit at the potluck I took it to. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Did not care this much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
The salad turned out really good, I cooked the rice according to the package and thought it was still too soft for this dish, so next time I think I will reduce the amount of water. But it was simple and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I followed the recipe as is, however instead of serving it cold as a salad, I baked it for 40mins in a 350 oven and served it hot. I thought the flavors melded together much better that way and it didn't taste like a mushy salad. Also added some peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
My friend made this recipe for our potluck bbq. Only 1 person out of 15 sort of liked it. Don't know what the problem was but everyone else simply threw their's away after tasting it. I would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This recipe is fabulous as is. Very usual to have a rice salad, this was our first time trying one, and we were all very impressed! A yummy summer salad, that is sure to accompany us to parties in years to come. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is delicious yet to me it was kinda time consuming to make. Maybe bcause I had to start from scratch (cook the chicken). I prepared the Rice a Roni in the microwave and that seemed like it took forever. I'll try the stove top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States