Rice A Roni™ Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was my first time trying/making rice salad. It turned out alright - I used less mayo than what was called for though. I'm on the fence about making this again - not because it tasted bad - just because it tasted strange to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
What a wonderful way to use up that extra box of Rice a Roni you've had forever! That was the case for me, and this recipe was a great idea. I had leftovers for days, and although probably not the healthiest thing to eat (with all that mayo), it was definitely easy and tasty! I actually had this warm as a dinner one night then had the cold salad as leftovers the next couple of days. It was good both ways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very good. Used precooked, preseasoned chicken fajita meat. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was a hit at the potluck I took it to. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Did not care this much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
The salad turned out really good, I cooked the rice according to the package and thought it was still too soft for this dish, so next time I think I will reduce the amount of water. But it was simple and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I followed the recipe as is, however instead of serving it cold as a salad, I baked it for 40mins in a 350 oven and served it hot. I thought the flavors melded together much better that way and it didn't taste like a mushy salad. Also added some peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
My friend made this recipe for our potluck bbq. Only 1 person out of 15 sort of liked it. Don't know what the problem was but everyone else simply threw their's away after tasting it. I would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This recipe is fabulous as is. Very usual to have a rice salad, this was our first time trying one, and we were all very impressed! A yummy summer salad, that is sure to accompany us to parties in years to come. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is delicious yet to me it was kinda time consuming to make. Maybe bcause I had to start from scratch (cook the chicken). I prepared the Rice a Roni in the microwave and that seemed like it took forever. I'll try the stove top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States