Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was tasty and I love the ease of making it in the bread machine. However, with my bread machine, I add the ingredients as recipe calls for: let the primary ingredients mix about 10 minutes, then add the oregano and basil (plus a couple other italian seasonings...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Best pizza dough I've made, I'm so glad I found this recipe. I baked the crust for a few minutes before adding the sauce. I also used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and the other 2 cups of unbleached flour. I've made it both ways blended the two flours and with just the unbleached flour. Now if I can just find a good pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOLA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was my 1st attempt at using a bread machine & making pizza dough from scratch. I made it exactly as stated. I didn't change a thing. It had such great flavor. I was very impressed. The crust rose nicely in the oven. The only thing I would mention is that I know oven temps vary and for my oven I think 475 deg is to high of a cooking temp for this dough. My cheese started browning and the edges of the pizza were done before my dough was completly cooked in the middle. The edges were perfect crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside but, the middle of the pizza dough was still a little raw. I will adjust this next time. Yes, I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
For the first time making my own pizza dough... this one was amazing. Will definately use this recipe again!!!! The dough was nice a light and the crust was crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent! Nice and crispy crust. I made it with 1/2 all purpose flour and half whole/mixed grain blend of flours. It came out great! I topped it with "exquisite pizza sauce" from this site and topped that with mixed vegetables and spinach. I placed it in a pre-heated oven at 500 degrees. After about 8 minutes, I took it out and sprinkled the top with cheese - this way the cheese would not burn while the dough was getting crisp. It's a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was very easy and absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Great flavor! I used 50% white flour and 50% wheat. Half of the dough was for making BBQ chicken calzones (delicious recipe on this site) and the other half was used for a traditional pizza. It tasted perfect for both dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E. Bice
Home Town: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was great pizza crust!! This was a hit with my family. The only thing I would recommend is to make sure you roll it out really thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I don't think I will ever try any other pizza crust for my bread machine...this one is perfect. The crust comes out so good every time and just has the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States