Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good. Even Vanessa ilked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Dough was perfect! Husband said it was the best pizza dough I've made ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is SO GOOD! I doubled the oregano and basil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The best pizza crust I have ever tried. So easy in my bread maker. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have tried many bread machine pizza crust recipes and this is my new favorite. I didn't have any of the problems that others complained about as far as sticking. This dough was the easiest dough I have ever handled. It rolled out beautifully without tearing at all. It cooked up perfectly. Next time I will follow others suggestions and use a little less sugar. My only criticism is that I think it would be good if the dough had a slightly more buttery taste. Other than that it is perfect! Made this again and used it for Stromboli. Used about 1.5 Tbsp sugar, otherwise followed the recipe. I did leave it in the frig wrapped up for about an hour before using it. It was the best stromboli I've ever made. Nice and fluffy, but not too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Loved this! Made as is in the breadmaker, but did have to precook before adding sauce and toppings. Have made this again, and substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for some of the bread flour. A very delicious addition, and I think I will always swap it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Wow !!! This is a fantastic recipe, I make homemade pizza often and this is the best recipe I ever used. This will be the only recipe I will ever use from now on. Thanks !!! for sharing your recipe. The Neeley Farm Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neeleys farm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Judson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
this was a great recipe! I made 2 medium sized pizzas baked it at 425 for the first 13 minutes then reduced it to 375 for the last 10-15 mins and the crust came out very crispy! .but next time I'll drizzle olive oil on the crust after shaping it on the pizza pan, otherwise the crust is a bit dry for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Just amazing! I used italian spices instead of oregano and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehlynah12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Prairie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I heeded other reviewers advice, and only did 1/3 of the sugar called for. Turned out great!! I was surprised how good it was! I want to try using this recipe for rolls next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales

Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States