Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I had no bread machine after taking out of my mixer I found it was to wet and had to add flour and kneed until I got the right bread texture. I also Substituted brown sugar instead of white and cook it on 425 for 18 to 20 minutes, It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamachef
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
When I read the recipe, I didn't think it was going to be anything special. I did mine for the entire one hour on dough cycle in the bread machine and left out the basil and oregano, baked it at 375 for 17 minutes. This crust was heavenly! Super soft and chewy. The garlic and sugar were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamachef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
We make homemade pizza a lot and I recently came across this recipe for the dough and its a huge hit. Its basically fool-proof if you use the bread machine and you can prep your toppings while the machine does the hard work! Because I think the crust is the best part of the pizza, we brush olive oil all around the edges and sprinkle garlic powder and kosher salt. Amazing. PS - I use regular old all purpose flour every time and have had no problems :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
The first homemade crust that I actually am completely happy with! Was able to roll it very thin--used this recipe for our grilled pizzas and when they came off the grill it was crunchy in all the right ways! I do not have a bread machine so I had to do some tinkering--and clean my kitchen after I was done! Without the bread machine I needed probably about a cup extra of flour to knead in--but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
An avid pizza maker, I always make my own pizza crust. This recipe is great when you're short on time and it turned out AMAZING! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Excellent & easy to make pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I did not use a bread maker (because I don't own one), just made it by hand, and it turned out fabulous! This crust was so amazing and flavorful that truly you could eat it plain without any pizza toppings. I made a chicken and arugula pizza with crunchy dried tomatoes and a mix of cheddar and blue cheese. It really was a good mix with this crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Everyone I've made this for loves it! I use about half whole wheat bread flour and half white to increase the fiber value - even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love, love, love this crust. It is so flavorful and so easy to work with. Will use this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States