Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
The first homemade crust that I actually am completely happy with! Was able to roll it very thin--used this recipe for our grilled pizzas and when they came off the grill it was crunchy in all the right ways! I do not have a bread machine so I had to do some tinkering--and clean my kitchen after I was done! Without the bread machine I needed probably about a cup extra of flour to knead in--but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
An avid pizza maker, I always make my own pizza crust. This recipe is great when you're short on time and it turned out AMAZING! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Excellent & easy to make pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I did not use a bread maker (because I don't own one), just made it by hand, and it turned out fabulous! This crust was so amazing and flavorful that truly you could eat it plain without any pizza toppings. I made a chicken and arugula pizza with crunchy dried tomatoes and a mix of cheddar and blue cheese. It really was a good mix with this crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Everyone I've made this for loves it! I use about half whole wheat bread flour and half white to increase the fiber value - even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love, love, love this crust. It is so flavorful and so easy to work with. Will use this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
A wonderful dough recipe! It's very flavourful and chewy and brought kudos from my non-pizza eating husband! Definitely a keeper. Thanks, Richard, for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I must say this is one of the best crusts I have tried off this site. I did change it up a little. I added 2 tsps of garlic powder instead of the minced Garlic, and also added a heaping 1/4 cup of Parmesan Cheese to the dough in the bread machine. I pre-baked the crust in a 425 oven for 6-7 minutes, then topped with sauce, pepperoni, and cheese, and baked for an additional 12-13 minutes. Will definitely make again!! Thanks Richard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Definitely makes 2 crusts, and not one. Haha, ooops. That was one thick pizza I ate. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States