Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Awesome pizza crust but too sweet. 2nd time I made it I only used 1 tsp sugar and 2 tbsps olive oil and it was perfect. I also didn't mix the spices in with my crust and used it as part of the toppings instead. Most importantly I baked mine on the bottom rack at 400F. My oven cooks fast. I don't have a bread machine and this dough came in no time. I sometimes cut the dough in half to make 2 smaller thin crust pizzas. Perfect! Thanks for posting. My go to pizza crust from now on. P.S. I own a pizza peel. I had the same problem. I may try adding some cornmeal to the peel (after dusting the peel with flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have been trying many different recipes for pizza crusts that can be made in the bread machine. This one is so good! Not only the taste, but the texture and it is so easy to handle and work with! I added 2 cloves of garlic for my teaspoons, but may add an additional clove next time or garlic powder, just because I love garlic so much. I just keep coming back to this recipe each time I make pizza now. My search I think is over for my medium crust pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Family loves the recipe. If you wanted a thin crust, you could use the rest of the dough for breadsticks. Followed the recipe and let stand 30 minutes after the mixing part and also let cook about 5 minutes before adding the sauce and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have made this three times now and I love it! I have tried a couple different things after making it exactly as the recipe. First, I omitted the sugar and used 2 TBS honey instead, and then I used half all-purpose flour half whole wheat flour. Plus I use a pizza stone sprinkled with flour or corn meal when I cook it. I just place the dough straight on the stone and shape how I'd like, then I put my pizza toppings on and bake it for 14-15 min. It tastes great still, plus I love the corn meal on bottom! Awesome pizza dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Without a doubt, the best pizza crust I have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My daughter is extremly picky when it come to pizza and she loved this pizza. The only thing I found was that I needed to add a lot of extra flour so that it wouldn't be so sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made this with Barbeque Chicken and Red Onion pizza recipe as the topping. So very delicious! I cut the sugar to 1 Tbs. Turned out a little sticky (I think because it sat in the bread machine for a little bit extra after the dough cycle had ended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I had no bread machine after taking out of my mixer I found it was to wet and had to add flour and kneed until I got the right bread texture. I also Substituted brown sugar instead of white and cook it on 425 for 18 to 20 minutes, It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamachef
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
When I read the recipe, I didn't think it was going to be anything special. I did mine for the entire one hour on dough cycle in the bread machine and left out the basil and oregano, baked it at 375 for 17 minutes. This crust was heavenly! Super soft and chewy. The garlic and sugar were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamachef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
We make homemade pizza a lot and I recently came across this recipe for the dough and its a huge hit. Its basically fool-proof if you use the bread machine and you can prep your toppings while the machine does the hard work! Because I think the crust is the best part of the pizza, we brush olive oil all around the edges and sprinkle garlic powder and kosher salt. Amazing. PS - I use regular old all purpose flour every time and have had no problems :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States