Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
New owner of a used bread machine. Was sceptical, but this crust came out really good. Baked it on a pizza stone, with a LIGHT coating of tomato sauce, some copped green pepper ans onions and some fresh spinach. topped with some mozz cheese. Great crust, great base. Ya gotta love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
THIS CAN BE MADE WITHOUT USING A BREAD MACHINE. I love trying different dough recipes and this is my favorite! If making without a bread machine, add yeast, sugar, and water (105-115 degrees) and let bud for 10 minutes. Add EVOO, and 1 cup flour and stir. Add second cup of flour w/the salt(salt directly added to yeast can kill it) It was more like a batter with the second cup but I didn't use bread flour, using A-Purp. unbleached flour instead(read a review for a chewier crust use unbleached and it works well) I took the 1/2 cup and poured the dough onto a board and kneaded it in but needed more flour so probably added another 3/4 cup. I guess I got so nervous w/the consistency of the dough at first that I forgot to add the herbs/garlic. I wasn't worried since it did have sugar/salt/EVOO in the crust. I let it rise in warm place for 1 hour. It rose nicely! Punched down and let it rest for 5 minutes. Rolled it out into pan and didn't prebake or anything..just proceeded from there. The crust is how I like it personally; chewy and just a nice brown. It had the best flavor even without the herbs. I can't imagine how good it is w/adding the herbs! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
10 stars! The best pizza crust I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I loved this recipe. I did add some extra flour, because the dough was sticky. I have used this for both pizza crust and breadsticks. It works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
My family makes this dough at least once a month. We love the slight sweetness and addition of herbs. I have added a bit of grated parmesan cheese during the bread cycle for extra flavor. I would highly recommend this recipe for breadsticks too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Yum yum yum and did I mention YUM!! Awesome recipe, I mixed and let rise for the max time. It makes a good family size crust. My family's favorite crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My family loved this dough. I've had hit or miss luck with homemade dough in the past, but this worked great. It was so soft and chewy! I pre-baked it 5 minutes at 425, and then 8 more minutes with the toppings on. Next time I don't think I'll prebake it, as I think it would have been ok. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This crust was really good and easy. I used it with an alfrado recipe on this site and it was great. I'm sure it would make great bread sticks as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Absolutely awesome. I have used this dough to make pizza, calzones, and cheese sticks! It is slightly sweet and I can't get enough! I have already made it 6 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I thought this was a pretty good recipe. The dough seemed a little too sticky while it was in the bread machine but i let it do its thing. It was perfect after it was rolled in flour a few times. After I rolled the dough out i let it rise on the pizza pan for a little while to make it extra fluffy. I had to precook it a bit because my first pizza was complete mush on the bottom. I thought the taste and texture was perfect. My husband complained that it wasn't a very sturdy crust, which it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States