Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
10 stars! The best pizza crust I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I loved this recipe. I did add some extra flour, because the dough was sticky. I have used this for both pizza crust and breadsticks. It works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
My family makes this dough at least once a month. We love the slight sweetness and addition of herbs. I have added a bit of grated parmesan cheese during the bread cycle for extra flavor. I would highly recommend this recipe for breadsticks too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Yum yum yum and did I mention YUM!! Awesome recipe, I mixed and let rise for the max time. It makes a good family size crust. My family's favorite crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My family loved this dough. I've had hit or miss luck with homemade dough in the past, but this worked great. It was so soft and chewy! I pre-baked it 5 minutes at 425, and then 8 more minutes with the toppings on. Next time I don't think I'll prebake it, as I think it would have been ok. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This crust was really good and easy. I used it with an alfrado recipe on this site and it was great. I'm sure it would make great bread sticks as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Absolutely awesome. I have used this dough to make pizza, calzones, and cheese sticks! It is slightly sweet and I can't get enough! I have already made it 6 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I thought this was a pretty good recipe. The dough seemed a little too sticky while it was in the bread machine but i let it do its thing. It was perfect after it was rolled in flour a few times. After I rolled the dough out i let it rise on the pizza pan for a little while to make it extra fluffy. I had to precook it a bit because my first pizza was complete mush on the bottom. I thought the taste and texture was perfect. My husband complained that it wasn't a very sturdy crust, which it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
We love this pizza crust! I take it out of the bread maker after 1 hour, roll it out, and then let it rise in a warm oven for about 20 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi 'Bates' Snyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MERCERCAFE
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This pizza crust was great! Even my picky kids liked it. :-) Definately reduce the temperature to 450 or 425 otherwise the inside is dough and the outside is already really brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Petofibanya, Heves, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States