Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was pretty good. It was light and airy. Would definately use this recipe again. The flavor was fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This recipe is the best,hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I had to bake it on the lowest rack in the oven, though- otherwise, it browned way too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
My family totally enjoyed this. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This is the perfect amount of dough for a large pizza pan making a thin crust in the middle and nice medium thick edges. I decreased the sugar to 1 TB and it was the best I have ever made and I have made lots! Baked it 6 minutes on the lowest rack possible before adding other ingredients. Kept it on low rack to help ensure crispy crust. This is a must try. For those having yeast problems: Bury your yeast in the middle of your flour without letting it touch the liquid. It will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I'm so happy I tried this recipe...not disappointed at all. I followed except for the spices. I have a ton of italian seasoning and used 1 tsp of that...after mixing for 30 mins I let rest for aprox 30 more..put olive oil on a cookie sheet..did not roll dough out..instead I just worked it into the pan with my fingers. Topped with my best marinara sauce, grated parmesan and sliced provolone...so good! I'm mixing up another batch right now....THX RICARDO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I have accepted the fact that I just can't do yeast. Because of this, it was a little tough. I don't have a bread machine so maybe that was it. It was flavorful, and despite my incompotence nice and bready at times. I used it with calzones. Next time I will decrease the sugar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Best crust ever! I just threw all the ingredients in the bread machine and turned it on before we left for church. So it ran the whole 90 min. dough cycle, but that didnt seem to be a problem. I rolled it out and let it rise for about 10 minutes, then prebaked for 6 mins., loaded on the toppings, then baked for 6 more minutes. Came out perfect. Great thick, chewy crust. We thought it was a tiny bit too sweet for us, so the only change will be to use a little less sugar. This will be our alltime favorite pizza crust recipe! 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
New owner of a used bread machine. Was sceptical, but this crust came out really good. Baked it on a pizza stone, with a LIGHT coating of tomato sauce, some copped green pepper ans onions and some fresh spinach. topped with some mozz cheese. Great crust, great base. Ya gotta love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
THIS CAN BE MADE WITHOUT USING A BREAD MACHINE. I love trying different dough recipes and this is my favorite! If making without a bread machine, add yeast, sugar, and water (105-115 degrees) and let bud for 10 minutes. Add EVOO, and 1 cup flour and stir. Add second cup of flour w/the salt(salt directly added to yeast can kill it) It was more like a batter with the second cup but I didn't use bread flour, using A-Purp. unbleached flour instead(read a review for a chewier crust use unbleached and it works well) I took the 1/2 cup and poured the dough onto a board and kneaded it in but needed more flour so probably added another 3/4 cup. I guess I got so nervous w/the consistency of the dough at first that I forgot to add the herbs/garlic. I wasn't worried since it did have sugar/salt/EVOO in the crust. I let it rise in warm place for 1 hour. It rose nicely! Punched down and let it rest for 5 minutes. Rolled it out into pan and didn't prebake or anything..just proceeded from there. The crust is how I like it personally; chewy and just a nice brown. It had the best flavor even without the herbs. I can't imagine how good it is w/adding the herbs! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States