Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
this was a great recipe! I made 2 medium sized pizzas baked it at 425 for the first 13 minutes then reduced it to 375 for the last 10-15 mins and the crust came out very crispy! .but next time I'll drizzle olive oil on the crust after shaping it on the pizza pan, otherwise the crust is a bit dry for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Just amazing! I used italian spices instead of oregano and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehlynah12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Prairie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I heeded other reviewers advice, and only did 1/3 of the sugar called for. Turned out great!! I was surprised how good it was! I want to try using this recipe for rolls next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great recipe, however I found it a little bready. Maybe my fault. This was a perfect amount of dough to cover a cookie sheet for a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
1.5 TBS sugar brush olive oil on crust before baking smells very garlicy as it's rising! Had to add about 1 cup flour b/c it was so gooey...not sure why made two pizzas and am freezing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This pizza crust was great! I like to make my pizza on cookie sheets rather than a pizza pan. The trouble with that is usually the recipe for pizza dough isnt enough and it comes out like a thin crust pizza almost everytime. This dough turned out huge once i let it rise! Cant wait til it's done baking =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestxliving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
AWESOME! The flavor of this dough was spectacular, not to mention the smell of it as it was baking. Made as written, except for just throwing the oregano and basil right in at the beginning with everything else. This was truely yummy and very 'gourmet'. I will definately be using this recipe often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Good but would not say it was fantastic, the dough was extremely easy to handle, but I just found the cooked base to be far to fluffy and light. Our family preference is for a much more crusty rustic base. Very easy recipe just not quite what I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Not bad but it definitely made a very thick pizza crust. I'd probably cut this into 2 doughs next time. All around, not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Delicious! The first few times I made this, I used all-purpose flour, and sometimes mixed in some wheat flour, and it was pretty good. Maybe 4 stars. But, I made it last night with the bread flour and it really made the 5-star difference! So yummy! I'd recommend pre-baking the crust before you add the toppings. Just for 4 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States