Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Loved this! Made as is in the breadmaker, but did have to precook before adding sauce and toppings. Have made this again, and substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for some of the bread flour. A very delicious addition, and I think I will always swap it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Wow !!! This is a fantastic recipe, I make homemade pizza often and this is the best recipe I ever used. This will be the only recipe I will ever use from now on. Thanks !!! for sharing your recipe. The Neeley Farm Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neeleys farm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Judson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
this was a great recipe! I made 2 medium sized pizzas baked it at 425 for the first 13 minutes then reduced it to 375 for the last 10-15 mins and the crust came out very crispy! .but next time I'll drizzle olive oil on the crust after shaping it on the pizza pan, otherwise the crust is a bit dry for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Just amazing! I used italian spices instead of oregano and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehlynah12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Prairie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I heeded other reviewers advice, and only did 1/3 of the sugar called for. Turned out great!! I was surprised how good it was! I want to try using this recipe for rolls next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great recipe, however I found it a little bready. Maybe my fault. This was a perfect amount of dough to cover a cookie sheet for a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
1.5 TBS sugar brush olive oil on crust before baking smells very garlicy as it's rising! Had to add about 1 cup flour b/c it was so gooey...not sure why made two pizzas and am freezing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This pizza crust was great! I like to make my pizza on cookie sheets rather than a pizza pan. The trouble with that is usually the recipe for pizza dough isnt enough and it comes out like a thin crust pizza almost everytime. This dough turned out huge once i let it rise! Cant wait til it's done baking =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestxliving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
AWESOME! The flavor of this dough was spectacular, not to mention the smell of it as it was baking. Made as written, except for just throwing the oregano and basil right in at the beginning with everything else. This was truely yummy and very 'gourmet'. I will definately be using this recipe often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Good but would not say it was fantastic, the dough was extremely easy to handle, but I just found the cooked base to be far to fluffy and light. Our family preference is for a much more crusty rustic base. Very easy recipe just not quite what I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States