Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
we have been using this for about six months now and we love it. We use regular all purpose flour and have to use more than the recipe calls for but it is really good !! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Ricardo, you mad freakin' genius!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseboyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
i used this recipe about 6 months ago to make calzones, and it was great! However, tonight I am using it for pizza...I prebaked for only 11 minutes and that was way too long. It was on the verge of burning. I can't even cut the cooking time down because I put raw sausage on it. Next time will cut prebaking in half. BUT -- when made correctly this is a very good crust. 4 stars because it's missing something..can't place my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very easy to form. Excellent for thin crust. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I've made several pizza doughs in the bread machine and this one is my favorite! I followed it to a T. I searched Allrecipes for a recipe that had more sugar in it because I believe a good pizza crust needs it. Its not a sweet dough by any means but the sugar off-sets the herbs and garlic beautifully. This recipe is a nice, thick crust and has a great consistency. The only thing I do differently with ALL my dough recipes is put the warm water (160 degrees), the sugar and yeast in the bread machine and let it sit for 10 minutes before putting the rest of the ingredients in and starting the dough cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Homemade pizza has been a family favorite for years. I misplaced our recipes and have been trying new crusts....this has become our new favorite. The texture is fantastic and the garlic gives it a sweetness that most other recipes lack. I would make the crust to eat alone, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkiPs103

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This pizza dough was very easy to make and it came out of the bread maker easily and was ready to go. However, I think I was pampered with the New York Italian Pizza Dough on this site, because the flavor did not meet expectations. I think the difference was that the New York one lets the dough roll around in 2 tbs oil, rather than baking it into the dough. I'll be sticking with the other recipe, takes a bit more work, but the flavor of the crust is beyond worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I thought this was excellent...my husband thought it was a bit too sweet. In compromise, I'll cut down a bit on the sugar next time, but I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent dough! I've made it many times now, sometimes without the herbs, just depends on the kind of pizza or how much effort I want to put into it. Turns out great every time. No modifications necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States