Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by MERCERCAFE
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This pizza crust was great! Even my picky kids liked it. :-) Definately reduce the temperature to 450 or 425 otherwise the inside is dough and the outside is already really brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Petofibanya, Heves, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I absolutely love this recipe- Ricardo is my hero! I teach a foods and nutrition class and this is a recipe I always use. Kids love it, it is real pizza crust with a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I love this recipe. It made the perfect pizza. We didn't roll it out as thin as we should've, so it was thicker....but still very good. This one's a keeper! I think I may very well try to make these as breadsticks, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
We loved this. Used fresh garlic. Do not prebake and do not cook at 475 or it will burn. I reduced the temp after a few minutes and still the bottom was burned a little, oh well tasted great. we really liked the sugar and noted that some people didn't so add it and see what you think:) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This is a wonderful pizza crust recipe. My family never liked my homemade pizza until I tried this recipe. It is very soft but also crispy on the outside. I used regular flour and I prebaked the crust for about 10 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Excellent!!! I made breadsticks with this recipe to go with spaghetti and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Oh boy is this crust good! This is the best one that I have tried from this site so far! It's crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside! I'll be making this one a lot! The only change I made was that I had to turn the oven down to 450 so it wouldn't burn. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I liked this crust as it was very easy to make via the breadmaker. I will definitely make it again but without the sugar as I though the dough was too sweet for a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
The best! This is easy to make in the bread machine and tastes great. I use this recipe every time I make pizza. I bake it at 425 or 450 and definitely don't have to pre-bake the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Wonderful, tasty easy to make recipe. I would recommend to anybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States