Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Yum yum yum and did I mention YUM!! Awesome recipe, I mixed and let rise for the max time. It makes a good family size crust. My family's favorite crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My family loved this dough. I've had hit or miss luck with homemade dough in the past, but this worked great. It was so soft and chewy! I pre-baked it 5 minutes at 425, and then 8 more minutes with the toppings on. Next time I don't think I'll prebake it, as I think it would have been ok. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This crust was really good and easy. I used it with an alfrado recipe on this site and it was great. I'm sure it would make great bread sticks as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Absolutely awesome. I have used this dough to make pizza, calzones, and cheese sticks! It is slightly sweet and I can't get enough! I have already made it 6 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I thought this was a pretty good recipe. The dough seemed a little too sticky while it was in the bread machine but i let it do its thing. It was perfect after it was rolled in flour a few times. After I rolled the dough out i let it rise on the pizza pan for a little while to make it extra fluffy. I had to precook it a bit because my first pizza was complete mush on the bottom. I thought the taste and texture was perfect. My husband complained that it wasn't a very sturdy crust, which it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
We love this pizza crust! I take it out of the bread maker after 1 hour, roll it out, and then let it rise in a warm oven for about 20 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MERCERCAFE
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This pizza crust was great! Even my picky kids liked it. :-) Definately reduce the temperature to 450 or 425 otherwise the inside is dough and the outside is already really brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Petofibanya, Heves, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I absolutely love this recipe- Ricardo is my hero! I teach a foods and nutrition class and this is a recipe I always use. Kids love it, it is real pizza crust with a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I love this recipe. It made the perfect pizza. We didn't roll it out as thin as we should've, so it was thicker....but still very good. This one's a keeper! I think I may very well try to make these as breadsticks, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
We loved this. Used fresh garlic. Do not prebake and do not cook at 475 or it will burn. I reduced the temp after a few minutes and still the bottom was burned a little, oh well tasted great. we really liked the sugar and noted that some people didn't so add it and see what you think:) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States