Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I love this recipe! I had a hard time rolling it out as it was "springy", so after rolling to about the right size i pushed it into the pan. I made "stuffed crust" putting string cheese along the edges and rolling the dough edges over them. I did not bake the dough first; at 425 the edges ended up getting crispy while the middle was still doughy. Next time: I will bake the crust 5-8 minutes before adding the toppings, and keep the oven at 425. I would also replace 1/2 cup flour with whole wheat flour. The sugar level seemed fine to me. After opening my bread machine, the strong garlic smell had me worried... but once baked it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I thought this was good but not the best.. Will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very Moist and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This pizza crust is fantastic!! I followed the recipe exactly and could not have been any happier. The crust is a bit sweet but I found that to be a great contrast with some spicy sauce and pepperoni. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was very good. However, based on other reviews, I pre-baked the crust before adding toppings and it came out a little too crispy. Next time, I won't pre-bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I have tried so many homemade pizza crusts, but this one is definitely the best!! So easy to make too. I made to medium size pizza's- one really thin, the other thicker. Both turned out great. This is the one I'll make from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Family loved this pizza. I used with easy pizza sauce III from this site. So easy to make. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Really good pizza dough; crispy crust, soft inside, very thick. First time making in the bread machine. Wanted to try without the herbs first and it still had good flavour. Left dough in machine for full "dough cycle", then let it rest for 10 min. Baked at 425 degrees like other reviewers suggested. Will definitely make again, and next time w/all the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Recipe came out very sticky and didn't rise very well.. after adding loads of cornmeal and flour, I was able to roll it out and add my toppings. Turned out pretty good, though I'll definitely be experimenting with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is the BEST pizza crust recipe, and I've tried tons of them. Only change I made was to decrease sugar to 2 tablespoons b/c 3 seemed like alot. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States