Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Wow! Absolutely beautiful!!This is the perfect crust for deep dish pizza. Pizza Hut look out! It is almost the same texture as theirs but definitely more flavorful due to the great blend of spices. My husband, who is a pizza critic, loves this and wouldn't have me change a thing. I forked the middle of the crust and precooked for 6 minutes then brushed with butter, garlic powder, and garlic pepper. Fabulous! Our new family favorite. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Works great in the bread machine. Didn't use the spices but it tasted good, different from usual dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I love this recipe! I had a hard time rolling it out as it was "springy", so after rolling to about the right size i pushed it into the pan. I made "stuffed crust" putting string cheese along the edges and rolling the dough edges over them. I did not bake the dough first; at 425 the edges ended up getting crispy while the middle was still doughy. Next time: I will bake the crust 5-8 minutes before adding the toppings, and keep the oven at 425. I would also replace 1/2 cup flour with whole wheat flour. The sugar level seemed fine to me. After opening my bread machine, the strong garlic smell had me worried... but once baked it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I thought this was good but not the best.. Will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very Moist and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This pizza crust is fantastic!! I followed the recipe exactly and could not have been any happier. The crust is a bit sweet but I found that to be a great contrast with some spicy sauce and pepperoni. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was very good. However, based on other reviews, I pre-baked the crust before adding toppings and it came out a little too crispy. Next time, I won't pre-bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I have tried so many homemade pizza crusts, but this one is definitely the best!! So easy to make too. I made to medium size pizza's- one really thin, the other thicker. Both turned out great. This is the one I'll make from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Family loved this pizza. I used with easy pizza sauce III from this site. So easy to make. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Really good pizza dough; crispy crust, soft inside, very thick. First time making in the bread machine. Wanted to try without the herbs first and it still had good flavour. Left dough in machine for full "dough cycle", then let it rest for 10 min. Baked at 425 degrees like other reviewers suggested. Will definitely make again, and next time w/all the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States