Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I love this recipe. The dough was easy to work with, made the perfect size pizzas and was delicious. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I used my bread machine at full cycle and I never had such rave reviews on my crust. My son actually told me he wished I made the crust into bread stick instead of crust for pizza. My youngest took all the toppings off the pizza and just ate the crust. This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This pizza crust is soooo good!! I like to make homemade pizza because it is healthier for the kids. Store-bought dough and sauce has high fructose corn syrup in it. I have tried different recipes, but it is hard to find a crust that tastes great when just baking from your own oven with a metal pizza pan! I had settled for an OK recipe when I came across this one, I will never go back! My bread machine has an hour and thirty minutes dough setting. I just sprinkled in the spices when it started to mix and left it on through the whole cycle. I also used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and ran out of bread flour so used 1 cup of all purpose flour. I baked it at 425 degrees and baked for about 4 min. before adding the toppings. I sprayed the pizza pan with olive oil cooking spray and made a simple sauce with tomato sauce and a little paste with a little italian seasonings, pinch of sugar, pepper, grated parm. and garlic salt. There was so much flavor in the crust, I didn't want to overpower with the sauce. All the flavors blended perfectly. Thank you so much for sharing Ricardo! This is the crust I will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This crust is perfect! I just got a bread machine, and until now have just been using boxed mixes. This blows those mixes out of the water! Yummy! I used it for the Rueben Pizza (yum!). I can't wait to try it with other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
We have been on a homemade pizza craze here. I have tried 3 pizza crusts from this site so far. This one was good---but it was a little too sweet I thought! Might cut down on the sugar next time? It did make a beautiful crust, very 'deep dish' like. Also, I baked at 400 and it was fine. Came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Excellent Pizza Crust, and usually turns out perfect, but I have messed it up once. I was in a hurry to leave the house and only had half the amount of bread flour needed, so I used half bread flour and half unbleached white flour, and added the herbs in right away instead of waiting until after the first rising. I'm not sure which of those changes did it, but it turned into a messy gooey disaster that I had to trash. Thankfully I had time to make it again as directed and it turned out exactly right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Wow! Absolutely beautiful!!This is the perfect crust for deep dish pizza. Pizza Hut look out! It is almost the same texture as theirs but definitely more flavorful due to the great blend of spices. My husband, who is a pizza critic, loves this and wouldn't have me change a thing. I forked the middle of the crust and precooked for 6 minutes then brushed with butter, garlic powder, and garlic pepper. Fabulous! Our new family favorite. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Works great in the bread machine. Didn't use the spices but it tasted good, different from usual dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States