Ribs Fantastic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was good. That was my first time making bbq sauce I didn't know it was so easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I used the sauce here as a marinade, let 'er soak in the mix for 24 hours. Slapped on some sweet baby rays hickory and brown sugar bbq every half hour or so, 2.5 hours of oven=30 mins. of ribs ecstasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is fail proof! The sauce is perfect, the perfect amount of zip! I cooked them uncovered for the first 1.5 hours and then covered for the remaining 1.5 hours. I also had a little sauce left which I used to baste them with after cooking. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This recipe was amazing . No fuss after putting in oven. Quick prep just put in the oven and leave it. The marinade/sauce does the rest. Best ribs I have ever tasted! and my daughter and husband feel the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was pretty good. We really loved the sauce it made, but we added about 2 tsps. of worsteshire sauce to make it a little less sweet just because of personal preference. I made it in the slow cooker because we were busy running around all day & I used boneless ribs since that was what I had on hand & they turned out a little dry. Which was probably my own doing so I'll use the right ribs next time. But very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Really good. These were very moist and had very good taste. What I loved the most is that they werent that messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
These we So good! We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were wonderful! I added 2 tbls honey and 1 tsp garlic powder. Instead of grating the onion and celery I chopped them very fine with a hand chopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
My family just loved this recipe! I have honestly never made BBQ ribs before without using store-bought BBQ sauce, so for my BBQ-loving husband to rave about it, I think this recipe is tops!! I did add a little Cookies BBQ sauce to it because I had a larger roasting pan and didn't think I had enough sauce, but next time, I will definitely make more of this sauce. We also reduced the cooking time to 2 1/2 hours, because at that point they were just falling off the bone!!! DEEE-LICOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
The sauce was great and really easy. I changed the cooking method a little but loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States