Ribs Fantastic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this, then I couldn't remember where I had found it..We loved it so much and am so glad it has been recovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this tonight for my husband and daughter. We were all pleased with the flavor. I did not use celery as my daughter doesn't like it. Otherwise I followed the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Luikart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I wouldn't call these ribs "fantastic," but I wouldn't call them horrible, either. I gave them a 3 star--hubby gave them a 4 star. They were very greasy, but that's just how short ribs are. I would have liked to eat some of the sauce spooned over them, but there was so much fat in it. Since there is just the two of us, we will have leftovers tomorrow. So I put the sauce in the fridge, hoping all the fat will rise and can be skimmed off. Others reviews about them burning scared me, so I covered them the first half of cooking, then took the cover off for the last half. They were very tender. I served them with corn on the cob and cole slaw. I might make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These ribs were great tasting and tender. I adjusted the recipe a little by omitting the lemon juice from the sauce & using boneless Short Ribs. I cut up the celery & onion into small pieces (instead of grating it) as well as green bell pepper. The meat was seasoned well and placed in a shallow glass pan with about 2-3 tablespoons of water. I sprinkled the celery/onion/green bell pepper on top of the ribs then poured the sauce mixture over it (minus the lemon juice). I covered it with foil and baked at 325 degrees F for 3 hours. They turned out very moist and tender. My husband was very pleased so I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is an excellent way to prepare beef short ribs abpnd have them come out tender. Incorrect cooking of short ribs yields very tough ribs so carefully following cooking instructions is a must. ThanksDave the Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These fell off the bone, so good. Very tender. I seasoned my ribs with S&P and then seared all sides in a dutch oven in two Tbs of vegetable oil. Added Sweet Baby Ray's and threw it all in the slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great Recipe!!! I made it today & the meat was just falling off the bone. I only made two changes: I didn't have apple cider vinegar so I used regular vinegar & I didn't have celery so I just used some celery salt. I covered it with foil & baked for 3 hours. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Honey Grove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was good. I added Garlic and seasoned pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Husband couldn't stop complimenting these ribs and said the recipe was a keeper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These ribs really are FANTASTIC! The sauce was incredibly flavorful. I love simple, yet scrumptious recipes like this. If you try this recipe, DO NOT change any of the ingredients, try it just as is first. I did change the temperature to 350 and reduced the time to 2 1/2 hours since we had to leave. I refrigerated overnight, skimmed the fat off and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States