Ribs Fantastic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Just OK. I don't think that I would make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
oh dear .... I'm so sorry, but ... sauce was okay - maybe it was just the shortribs and all that fat (shudder). So so sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These were very good. I cut the recipe in half - not a wise choice for the sauce ingrediaents. The time to bake was too long with reduced sauce to cover. I would make again - hubby enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
The meat turned out very tender, but we didn't care for the sauce. It was thin and watery and my son thought it tasted weird, so he covered this in bottled sauce from the fridge instead. I only cooked this 1.5 hrs. due to time limitations and glad I stopped it when I did as they would have been burnt to a crisp if I had left these in the oven for the full 3 hrs!!! I probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Excellent but a little too sweet for my taste. I would cut back just a little on the ketchup and brown sugar. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is the best recipe! I have also made it on the quick by just throwing some store bought BBQ sauce on them and following the cooking time for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I gave it 3 stars because I think they would have tasted great if they hadn't been burned to a crisp. I followed the recipe, layered the ribs in a shallow pan, covered with the sauce and put in the oven. I cooked muffins earlier that day and the oven temp was fine. The ribs weren't just well done, they were black, hardened, charred to nothing. Total loss of some lovely ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
3 hours was too long - my ribs burnt. But, I'm still giving this 4 stars because the sauce itself was delicious. I will use the sauce again - but most likely on chicken instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. It was easy as well. My family liked this quite a bit and the meat was very tender. One of my sons enjoyed the sauce onteh bones quite well also. I am not sure if everyone knows, but I would att to take the membrane off back of the ribs by the bones. This makes them a bit more tender and also easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWRAWLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
A tad too sweet but that can be fixed. No celery so substituted celery salt. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States