Ribollita (Reboiled Italian Cabbage Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Sensational! I omitted a few things that I didn't have on hand, cabbage, potato and the bread.... instead of parm on top, when it was simmering I added a parm-regg rind. Took it out before serving of course... SOOO good! I can't wait to make it with the cabbage bread! Thanks for the recipe it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TribePride
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious! I followed the directions fairly closely except to halve the olive oil, use canned beans instead of dry, and I skipped the potatoes because I don't like them in soup. I also only put two slices of toast (whole wheat bread, to keep it healthy) in the soup initially, because I wasn't quite sure how it would turn out after soaking in soup for so long....but it was FABULOUS, like eating soup from a bread bowl and scraping up some of the soggy bread at the bottom that's sopped up all the delicious soup flavor. I didn't even think it needed Parmesan cheese, though it's certainly good with it. Flavorful even without significant seasoning, nutritious, and TASTY - I will definitely make this again when I have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
One of the best soups I ever made! I froze some of it, because it makes a big batch. It tasted great when I reheated it! As good, as I had remembered it, when I first made it. I will definetely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Hearty and delicious. I will make this again. I didn't have white beans so I used garbanzo, and it was still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Love it. Made it twice in 2 weeks. Substituted the dried beans with canned Cannillini Beans to save time and it worked fine. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I've had better soups in my life, but I don't know that I've had a better vegetable soup! This was excellent. That said, I might add sausage next time to make this even better. I followed the recipe, except that I upped the cabbage and kale and skipped the chard. I also left out the french bread. This seems to be a very adaptable and forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
very good,,,didn't alter(unusual for me!) anything, except didn't have french bread so I toasted my whole grain chewy bread and topped at the end under broiler with cheese,,,thank you, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was a lot of work, but I somehow had all of the ingredients on hand and needed to use them up. I am glad that I did, because this was outstanding. I ended up making it like you would French Onion Soup, putting it in serving size containers, adding the toasted bread and cheese right at the end and then sticking them under the broiler. Absolutely delicious! Thank you Josie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this after our vacation in Florence and it was EXCELLENT. I would not change one single thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is a fantastic soup recipe. I did add extra chicken broth, 1 cup fresh parsley, extra potatoes, carrots, celery, and cabbage. Added thyme, savory, italian seasoning and cut down on the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States