Riblets and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
What a great recipe...simple and delicious. The ribs - and I used riblets - came out fall off the bone tender. I baked them at 350F for about 1hr, covered with foil. No leftovers here! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I halved the sugar, left out the salt, and used HP sauce instead of hoisin. Fabulous! Will deffo use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
These riblets are outstanding. My husband said that he'd never have riblets at (a famous chain restaurant famous for their riblets) again!! The meat falls right off of the bone, and the flavor is amazing. I added about a tablespoon of minced ginger root to the marinade to kick up the asian flavor of the ribs. Also, no extra salt is necessary- the soy sauce is salty enough. I have made them twice now, both times in the oven in a roasting pan. Definately double the sauce if you cook them in the oven, and turn the riblets a couple of times throughout cooking- there won't be any sauce leftover- it will all have soaked into the meat. They make great leftovers too!! These are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
AWESOME RECIPE! I had to use country style ribs, as I couldn't find spareribs. This sauce is so tasty and easy! Would be wonderful for chicken too. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Wow, I can't believe how good the ribs were.. really juicy and tender! Even though I was in a rush and only followed the ingredients and not the directions (didn't simmer or marinate), I just slathered on the sauce and threw it in into the oven. But it turned out perfect and my husband LOVED it, which he is pretty picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I requested a BBQ rib recipe that was similar to the ribs served at P.F. Changs. According to my husband, the taste of this was very, very similar. Its been 6 mos. since I went to P. F. Changs, so my memory is a bit shaky. I'll take my husband's word. The only change I would make is to double the sauce. Use half for the marinade and keep the other half for basting while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKUKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Maybe I missed something, but riblets are small cocktail ribs or cut crosswise. Sounds good. 4 stars for sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I cooked these in my slow cooker.I left out the salt and it was still too salty for us. I think i will try making these again with a low sodium soy sauce and maybe add some hot pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Thanks for the great recipe! I did triple the sauce (minus salt) because we love lots of sauce. I also used brown sugar, based on other reviews. Marinated in about half the sauce or so, and kept the rest for brushing while I was grilling and for dipping. My plan was to marinate overnight, but ended up in the fridge for 2 days. Savory, tangy, awesome ribs. I grilled with no issues of burning, just kept turning frequently until heated thru. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I hate people who change and then rate the recipe, BUT, I used Heinz Chili Sauce instead of catsup, and this is phenomenal. We use the sauce on everything we BBQ, sometimes I add coca-cola for a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kensbest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States