Riblets and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Thanks for the great recipe! I did triple the sauce (minus salt) because we love lots of sauce. I also used brown sugar, based on other reviews. Marinated in about half the sauce or so, and kept the rest for brushing while I was grilling and for dipping. My plan was to marinate overnight, but ended up in the fridge for 2 days. Savory, tangy, awesome ribs. I grilled with no issues of burning, just kept turning frequently until heated thru. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Maybe I missed something, but riblets are small cocktail ribs or cut crosswise. Sounds good. 4 stars for sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I halved the sugar, left out the salt, and used HP sauce instead of hoisin. Fabulous! Will deffo use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't get to eat any but they said it was good, the thing that I didn't like about the sauce was that it burned really easy. I think I'm going to bake them next time!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACollins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I hate people who change and then rate the recipe, BUT, I used Heinz Chili Sauce instead of catsup, and this is phenomenal. We use the sauce on everything we BBQ, sometimes I add coca-cola for a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kensbest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I tripled the sauce, as per other reviews to make atleast double. I also left out the salt since I could add that later since one review said it was too salty. It was not lacking any salt so that was a good choice. They weren't as "fall off the bone" as my recipe which cooks them only in the oven and the sauce was not that great. They were only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
The sauce was very flavorful. Almost a 5 star, but my family had a hard time eating the spareribs. Baby backs generally cost more, but will try the sauce with that. I did bake these at 350, covered for 1 hour. Didn't baste nor did I make extra sauce, it is a good idea to do it though. Grilling would have made it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
As did other reviewers, I also had to more than double the sauce ingredients. I omitted the salt and used brown sugar in place of the white. While this was good with the ribs, it was even better with the addition of a few good squirts of habanero sauce on chicken! BTW, this recipe was chosen as one of our "Community Cook-Alongs" on the ourtabletalk.com cooking forum. Thanks for letting us try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Because I was cooking for one the amount of sauce was sufficient, but I can see where it wouldn't be enough for five pounds of ribs. I'm not saying that this recipe was not good, I would have just preferred a little kick to them as I thought they were bit on the ordinary side. I would suggest making the sauce a day early and adding a chopped up thai pepper or two and let it sit in the fridge for a day to let it all get acquainted. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Unless my hubby is smoking ribs, there's nothing like a nice slow simmer to make them fall of the bone tender. I had to at least quadruple the wet ingredients to make enough sauce for our ribs. I found the sauce a little mediocore in taste, so I added in garlic and onion powders, hot sauce, worcestershire sauce, yellow mustard and used brown sugar instead of the white. With these additions, my family gave these ribs a thumbs up. Thank you for sharing Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States