Ribboned Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This cake was so good and a huge hit with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I followed the reviews and reserved part of the chocolate cake batter, but also reserved a little of the filling and I made marbled cupcakes with the excess. It made six small cupcakes. It was really easy to make, and I decorated it with a thin powdered sugar and milk glaze to dress it up a bit. Beautiful and the cupcakes are tasty; should be a hit at Easter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made this cake exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out to be the absolute best thing I have ever made. My husband told me not to make it again soon. He ate most of it himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Moist, yummy, and easy! I agree that the flavour is similar to cheesecake brownies, but it's "dressier". My husband loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
What a quick fun and decadent recipe!!! I made a plain glaze and it looked gorgeous and most of all tasted wonderful! A+A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Wonderful cake. Very easy to make, and my entire family loved it!! I have never ever seen the kids eat something so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This cake was easy to make, I had all of the ingredients on hand. My husband loved this,and said not to lose the recipe. It would make a wonderful dessert at bridge club. linnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I loved this cake. I had all ingredients on hand and it made a great dessert for a get together. My husband absolutely loved it and devoured it. Kids really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
AMAZING CAKE! Every time I take this cake people are impressed with its appearance and taste. They wonder how I did it! Get a cake mix with pudding it he batter for extra taste. Excellent choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I made this for an extended family dinner, and everyone loved it. I put the cake pan on a cookie sheet to prevent any spill-over, and I'm glad I did that as it really rose during baking. I added a chocolate glaze because part of the cake stuck to the pan when I turned it out - my problem as my bundt pan has a tendency to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States