Ribboned Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I loved this cake. I had all ingredients on hand and it made a great dessert for a get together. My husband absolutely loved it and devoured it. Kids really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Moist, yummy, and easy! I agree that the flavour is similar to cheesecake brownies, but it's "dressier". My husband loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I followed the reviews and reserved part of the chocolate cake batter, but also reserved a little of the filling and I made marbled cupcakes with the excess. It made six small cupcakes. It was really easy to make, and I decorated it with a thin powdered sugar and milk glaze to dress it up a bit. Beautiful and the cupcakes are tasty; should be a hit at Easter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
What a quick fun and decadent recipe!!! I made a plain glaze and it looked gorgeous and most of all tasted wonderful! A+A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Wonderful cake. Very easy to make, and my entire family loved it!! I have never ever seen the kids eat something so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This cake was easy to make, I had all of the ingredients on hand. My husband loved this,and said not to lose the recipe. It would make a wonderful dessert at bridge club. linnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This cake was so good and a huge hit with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
AMAZING CAKE! Every time I take this cake people are impressed with its appearance and taste. They wonder how I did it! Get a cake mix with pudding it he batter for extra taste. Excellent choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I made this for an extended family dinner, and everyone loved it. I put the cake pan on a cookie sheet to prevent any spill-over, and I'm glad I did that as it really rose during baking. I added a chocolate glaze because part of the cake stuck to the pan when I turned it out - my problem as my bundt pan has a tendency to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made this cake exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out to be the absolute best thing I have ever made. My husband told me not to make it again soon. He ate most of it himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States