Ribboned Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
This tastes a lot like cream cheese brownies. I used low fat cream cheese, and no fat condensed milk and it was very good. Much like cream cheese brownies, just fancier looking. Everyone that tasted it, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Moist, yummy, and easy! I agree that the flavour is similar to cheesecake brownies, but it's "dressier". My husband loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
What a quick fun and decadent recipe!!! I made a plain glaze and it looked gorgeous and most of all tasted wonderful! A+A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Wonderful cake. Very easy to make, and my entire family loved it!! I have never ever seen the kids eat something so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
The cake was very easy to do but I will probably not make again. My reason is b/c I really prefer cakes from scratch and not box mix and had hoped b/c this had the cream cheese mixture it would give it that extra flavor. The taste was not bad and the kids did gobble it all up....I guess for me it's just personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This cake was easy to make, I had all of the ingredients on hand. My husband loved this,and said not to lose the recipe. It would make a wonderful dessert at bridge club. linnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This was a very good cake. My only problem was too much batter for my bundt pan. What a mess in my oven! Next time, I will take some of the chocolate cake mix batter out (for cupcakes) to avoid the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I liked it okay, it looked pretty and tasted pretty good. If you are looking for more chocolate and cheesecake flavor, you should do the chocolate-cheesecake brownies. This cake was mild on both flavors, which many may like. I think so much sweetened condensed milk muted the cheesecake flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I loved this cake. I had all ingredients on hand and it made a great dessert for a get together. My husband absolutely loved it and devoured it. Kids really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This cake was so good and a huge hit with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States