Ribboned Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Although it made a great presentation, it lacked flavor. Next time, I will tweek it and add some extras (ie. chocolate chips to the cake batter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDA L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Wow!!! This is soooo pretty when served. I love how the white bottom become the top. I would have liked a more chocolaty taste but everyone else thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is an amazing recipe - one would never know it involved a box hehe. I use Betty Crocker Moist cake in chocolate fudge flavor, which is a very dark color and tastes wonderful. I just sprinkle powdered sugar on top I feel a glaze would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Very good, moist, so good with ice cold milk. I put about a cup of mini chocolate chips in the cream cheese batter before pouring it on the cake batter. Yummmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good cake. I made it for a going-away party at work. BUT did anyone else have trouble with the filling sticking to the bottom of the pan? I greased it very well with solid Crisco, but almost the whole layer of filling stuck. I added it back on to the cake as best I could, but I'm glad frosting can cover a multitude of sins. May try again because it is a simple recipe and impressive for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Meeker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Love, love, LOVE this recipe - and it's so pretty! I've made this couple of times for the office and it's been a big hit. I top it with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this same website and that just gives it a little extra something. Thanks so much for sharing it Jo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
SO good! The cream cheese layer makes this cake moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made this cake exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out to be the absolute best thing I have ever made. My husband told me not to make it again soon. He ate most of it himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I followed the reviews and reserved part of the chocolate cake batter, but also reserved a little of the filling and I made marbled cupcakes with the excess. It made six small cupcakes. It was really easy to make, and I decorated it with a thin powdered sugar and milk glaze to dress it up a bit. Beautiful and the cupcakes are tasty; should be a hit at Easter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I made this for an extended family dinner, and everyone loved it. I put the cake pan on a cookie sheet to prevent any spill-over, and I'm glad I did that as it really rose during baking. I added a chocolate glaze because part of the cake stuck to the pan when I turned it out - my problem as my bundt pan has a tendency to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States