Ribboned Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I didn't have any of the problems that are mentioned below but I also have a new, dark and well-coated bundt pan. The cream cheese mixture settled beatifully on the bottom and the presentation was amazing! No one could believe this started with a cake mix. A real saver when you don't have much time but still want to dazzle your guests. I made this for a birthday party and work and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Yes indeed! My family loves this cake so much that I get tired of making it(:The only thing I do different is pour a little of the cake batter in the bundt cake pan before adding the cream cheese mixture. Very Moist Cake!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I've made this a lot and everyone seems to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I put a little spin on the recipe and used a banana cake (from the box) off of this site and added a mashed banana into the cream cheese mixture. I did have extra batter, which I used to make muffins as suggested. It was a beautiful cake with great banana taste. A huge hit with everyone. Next time I will use the fudge cake as I assume it will be just as pretty and delicious! What a clever idea. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and it was not good. The ribbon did not sink into the batter. It cracked off the top. I have never followed a recipe that came out this badly. Too bad, the picture looked nice and the recipe sounded like it would be easy and delicious. What a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Very good! I absolutely loved it! I am rating this as a 4 because the cake stuck to the pan, it was a mess! I made a cream cheese frosting (Excellent) to top it. I don't know why the cake stuck so much. I had to make all the cake pieces stick together with the frosting. Very good though! :-D Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
The ribbon didn't sink quite the way it should and the cake cracked in spots between the white and chocolate, but it was still delicious. I added 1/2 cup cocoa to the cake mix and it really gave the cake some oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I've been making this recipe for years and my favorite version is to use a strawberry cake mix. It comes out beautiful and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was a great hit with my family. They all raved over it. I thought it was a little lacking in flavor. I used a D Hine's box mix. I think thats part of the problem. I'll try it again but I'm going to go with a scratch recipe next time. I normally do anyway but was pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States