Ribboned Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good cake. I made it just like the recipe said and it turned out just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
awesome cake..the cream cheese layer really adds to the greatness that is the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very Good! I'll admit, at the suggestion of another review, I added 2 T. of cocoa powder to the cake mix and substituted room temperature strong coffee in place of the water called for on the cake box instructions. Great chocolate flavor with these substitutions. I'm sure the cake is very good without the substitutions, but my family prefers "really chocolatey" taste. The cream cheese mixture cooked beautifully and has a creamy taste and light texture. It formed a gorgeous ribbon in the cake. I used the "satiny chocolate glaze" recipe on this site for the glaze. Make extra! You can drizzle it on each slice when you serve it. The cake tastes wonderful with that little extra touch. I will most definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akelley09
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I added a vanilla glaze instead of a chocolate glaze because I think the chocolate glaze and chocolate cake is too much chocolate. I used the Betty Crocker Chocolate Fudge cake mix. It's not too strong and it's creamy and smooth. Making another one for a birthday party at work tomorrow and I'm expecting it to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I took this to work and everyone loved it. I had to provide the recipe. I used Betty Crocker Chocolate Fudge as the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I used Devil's Food cake mix, it gave the cake a very rich chocolate flavor. This was enjoyed by all. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made this exactly as recommended for a potluck and this was a hit! I look forward to trying it out with some of my scratch cake recipes to see if i can get similar results. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caymanianseminole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bodden Town, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wonderful cake, even though it comes out of a box! Used Pilsbury German Chocolate cake, made with apple sauce instead of oil. Certain I will make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Perfection. If you like chocolate & cream cheese you will love this. I used a DH dark chocolate mix. To cut down on the fat I followed the low fat recipe on the box, used non fat cream cheese and non fat condensed milk. Then I added one cup of mini chocolate chips to the cream cheese mixture. Topped with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site. I made this for a birthday at work. Everyone loved it, and I had several request for the recipe. Some people had a hard time believing that it was home made and that it started with a box cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Love it! The best chocolate cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States