Ribbon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Thank you for adding this one Stephanie! Had lost mine and was frantic! Great recipe for the family events, very festive indeed! Shelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
everybody LOVES this recipe! it is now a requirement at all family functions. i coordinate the jell-o colors with the occasion and it always makes for a beautiful and delicious centerpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhettoGourmetGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Thank you so much for the heads up on this in the recipe exchange. My mother is absolutely thrilled to have found it, and made it for the last family picnic. The raves were unbelievable. Thanks soooo much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Very happy to find this one. My grandma just passed away and I am now responsible for this family holiday tradition. I alternate the red, green and white for Christmas time. Make sure to add the vanilla to the milk mixture (thtis step was left out of the directions). ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
A very pretty, colorful salad that will attract lots of attention. I made it today and I just tried a piece. I think most kids would like this salad. Its unique, tasty, with no exotic flavors. I will be making this for church and family functions. Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Very pretty and easy salad. Looks like you have gone to a lot of trouble. Made it for a church dinner. Everyone loved this recipe including the kids. It has already been requested to be made for the next church dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I made this yesterday. My toddler loved it. My husband liked it. My advice is put the flavor you least like in the bottom because it sticks in the bottom (but not too bad!). When you mix the unflavored gelatin with the water, dissolve it well cause it could form tiny little balls of gelatin. I used a mixer to mix the sour cream, milk and gelatin. If you are a jello fan, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This was very good, a jello that my kids will actually eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I made this for a Family Reunion and every one said it was A HIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This recipe was OK but not a favorite of ours. Didn't know where to use the vanilla extract but assumed it should have gone with the milk mixture. Very nice looking dessert, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States