Ribbon Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Even though meatloaf is supposed to be simple to make ....... I never have luck with it. I made this last night and both my husband and I absolutely LOVED it. It will now be OUR meatloaf from now on. Thanks SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Thank-you so much for this recipe. I lost mine and my sister-in-law always asks if I have found it yet. I can now make it again. It's a great recipe and everyone that has tried it, loves it. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This is my favorite meatloaf. I changed the recipe a bit by substituting ground turkey for the beef, doubling the amount of bread, and using mozzarella instead of cheddar (it holds its texture better in the oven). I also found that using a breakfast sausage mixture for the pork works very well, or you could add a touch of maple syrup for that sweet flavor. A wonderful recipe that I have been using for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I made this meatloaf tonight with my husband, whose favorite recipe for meatloaf is double cheese meat loaf. This recipe was soooo good, the only change I maden was I put the ketcup and mustard mixture atop the meatloaf and sprinkled parmesean while it was baking and after. My favorite recipe by far, double cheese was my favorite but slim comparison. Served with Spinach mushroom caserrole and romaine ceaser salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Great Meatloaf! I am not a big meatloaf fan but I loved this! I even use this reciped to make the mixture for my meatballs.....best that I have made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
We really liked this!! I always add more cheese to the middle and put ketchup on top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was totally fabulous. My boyfriend is going through a phase of not wanting too many flavours, and this was exactly the right thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
My kids love cheese inside their meatloaf, so I've used several types. Mozarella in the center with marinara sauce covering the top of the loaf is a nice italian version. Pepper jack and enchilada sauce makes it a little mexican. You can let your imagination go wild. Try ham and swiss and cover top with cream of mushroom soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was delicious. My husband even went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I really liked the cheese filling, although I didn't care too much for the meatloaf itself....but I'm thinking I'm just not a meatloaf person. My husband is and he liked it quite a bit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States