Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I actually doubled the amount of rhubarb. Oh my goodness!!! This was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Just like Mom used to make. If you have never tried this combination of rhubarb and strawberries it is heaven....... Miss ya mom but this brought back memories of my youth........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Simple, wonderfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
a couple of tablespoons of tapioca thickens pie filling up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I've shared it with others and everyone raves about it! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Flawless.. I followed the recipe and it turned out amazing.. Only thing I didn't know was whether or not I should cut the strawberries a certain size?.. So I cut them a little chunkier than the rhubarb.. My husband fell in love with me all over again because of this pie :). Thank you.. New family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaMcNamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JNP515
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I only added 1/4 cup of sugar and added a 6 oz container of blueberries. Beautiful! Took longer to bake, but I think it's my oven. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I just love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich4kc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I followed the directions to the "T" and it turned out betty crocker picture looking perfect. He had also said "Holly Fudge muffin this is by far the best pie, I have ever had!" This will so be kept in my receipe book."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I thought this was really yummy! I did drain alot of the liquid before putting it in the pie crust. It did bubble over in the oven, so I think i'll drain it alot better next time. But it tasted great and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States