Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Really good! I made it with frozen Strawberries and raw Rhubarb... I cubed the rhubarb 1/2 cubes. I cooked it for about 30 minutes with tinfoil hat so the rhubarb and strawberries would cook before the crust browned and then removed the tinfoil and cooked for about 25 more minutes. OMG sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
The flour in the filling gave it a pasty consistency and left a residue in my mouth. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Great recipe. This strawberry rhubarb pie comes out perfect if you follow the instructions. Let the strawberries and rhubarb sit with the flour and sugar for the 30 mins and use the lattice crust for the extra ventilation. In my opinion, strawberry rhubarb pie is best served cold, so let it cool! Served with whipped cream is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaSuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good, it is a must to cook the rubarb, strawberry, and flour sugar water mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Centsableone
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Wonderful pie. Followed the instructions with the following exceptions: baked at 425 for 15 minutes then reduced the heat to 375 for the remaining time. Also, we put foil over the crust in a tent once the high heat started to cause it to crust. Don't hesitate to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Centsableone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
delicious. i used 3 cups of each fruit (cut the rhubarb less than 1/4 inch thick), added 1 tablespoon of tapioca starch because i was concerned about other user reviews, as well as a bit of lemon juice and zest and a sprinkle of cinnamon. i left everything sit for the appropriate amount of time and let it sit over night before cutting into it. the taste and texture were both great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Perfect, not too tart and not too sweet! I forgot the butter and left the crust plain and it was still delicious! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Lovely! I cut it after 3 hours cooling time and it was set up just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This recipe sounded good, we had never had rhubarb so wanted to try it. We bought rhubarb at the local farmers market. I followed the recipe to the letter so i don't know what happened. By reading some of the other reviews, I made a lattice top. It was really pretty but that is all the good I can say. 1st. The pie was so runny it was like soup and the rhubarb was crunchy. Don't think we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
made just as rated with a homemade crust and it was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Very good! Maybe a bit too tart - next time I'll use more strawberry and less rhubarb. Also, the very first step in this recipe is "preheat oven" In the second step, you mix some ingredients and wait 30 minutes. Unless your home is chilly and you need to warm it up a bit, wait a bit before preheating the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States