Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! It's easy and yummy. I did a lattice top and it looked really pretty too. If you are having trouble weaving the top, just lay them over each other,they grow together and look gorgeous! Definatly will try to make again.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. I used frozen rhubarb and frozen strawberries. This was the first time I made a strawberry-rhubarb pie, and I was bringing it to a pie potluck. I was nervous, and got more nervous when people dished it out because apparently everyone LOVES strawberry-rhubarb pie. Someone actually said I won the "contest." I made no changes to the recipe, except for what Alessandra said and left it in the oven for 15mins. It was not runny at all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Reminds me of the pie my grandma made. I've made this several times and have not made any changes. The last time it was runny for some reason. I may try some of the suggestions of using corn starch. The flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Excellent, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Perfect! Gone immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Wow! Don't tell my mother-in-law, but this recipe tops hers! Its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I've used this recipe for several years and still get raving reviews. The balance of tart and sweet is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennettkidschef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I did not have enough strawberries (some of them had gone bad in the fridge), so I added some cut up nectarines as an experiment. It came out delicious! I also forgot to add the butter before the top crust, but I didn't miss it at all. Definitely let it sit for hours and hours before cutting into it so that it will not be runny. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is a revised review. I made this pie yesterday, let it cool completely, and sliced into it. It was runny and the juices pooled into the vacant area after taking the slice out. I had to drain it. However, I let the rest of the pie sit overnight, and it's not runny at all now. So, I would recommend making it the day before you need it for the best result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I'm not sure what I did wrong. I thought the pie was really runny and this is my third strawberry rhubarb pie recipe this summer. I didn't put a top on the pie, based on previous reviews, hoping that it would help evaporate some of the juice. No luck. I'll be using a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States