Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Frankly, my fruit pies don't really ever turn out that great.... this was perfect. I didn't change the recipe at all. I let the mixture sit for 45 minutes before filling the shell.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahowell
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
We love this pie! I used 3 cups each of chopped fresh strawberries and frozen rhubarb, followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great. The only difference was an extra 5 or so minutes of baking at 400 F. No need to cover crust with foil, but definitely need an oven liner for the drips! Once it was done baking, I let it sit in the oven (turned off) for 15 minutes. We ate it 5 hours later and other than the bits of juice that's normal, it's wasn't runny at all. Thank you for sharing Terri - it's by husbands birthday pie 3 years counting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahowell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princesshayley
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I just had a go at making this pie, i couldnt find rhubarb so i used apples instead, it was very easy to make, i choose to do my top layer with loads off cut out love hearts. The pie turnt out amazing, it tastes so juicy and full off flavor, im so proud i will deff be making this one again! Dont forget to serve it warm with a scoop off vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesshayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! It's easy and yummy. I did a lattice top and it looked really pretty too. If you are having trouble weaving the top, just lay them over each other,they grow together and look gorgeous! Definatly will try to make again.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. I used frozen rhubarb and frozen strawberries. This was the first time I made a strawberry-rhubarb pie, and I was bringing it to a pie potluck. I was nervous, and got more nervous when people dished it out because apparently everyone LOVES strawberry-rhubarb pie. Someone actually said I won the "contest." I made no changes to the recipe, except for what Alessandra said and left it in the oven for 15mins. It was not runny at all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Reminds me of the pie my grandma made. I've made this several times and have not made any changes. The last time it was runny for some reason. I may try some of the suggestions of using corn starch. The flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Excellent, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Perfect! Gone immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Wow! Don't tell my mother-in-law, but this recipe tops hers! Its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I've used this recipe for several years and still get raving reviews. The balance of tart and sweet is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennettkidschef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States