Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Don't forget to brush egg white on the pie crust so that it won't get soaked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My father-in-law asked if I would try to make this pie for him. Mom and I made two today, 1 double crust and 1 with an open design on top. Both turned out beautifully. Excellent recipe. Not runny and not dry. A+++.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Siedlecki Krajci
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
A very nice, thick filling. Not runny at all. Extremely tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Read the reviews how to make it less runny. Add flour or tapioca or corn starch to the rhubarb/strawberry filling. Cream cheese layer on the crust is something to try. This is a favorite worth learning to perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
easy, good taste, I did the lattice crust which helps if its a bit juicy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this tonight for dessert. I followed the recipe pretty closely except I used 1/4 C. cornstarch mixed into about 2-3 T water. I read about the crunchy rhubarb and cut mine a little smaller than I normally would have - I won't do that next time. I thought it was sweet enough, others thought it was not. The concensus of the eaters was 4 stars. Will definitely make this again! Thanks Terri for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Photo by DansModernLife
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made this for a party with store bought pie crusts. There was none left within 45 minutes. We added fresh homemade whipped cream to the top. Easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It was simple and tasty! Everyone was asking for the recipe..This will definitely be made time and time again-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Manuszak
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Everyone I know loves my pies, and this one is new favorite! I made a couple little twikes to this (a little tapioca keeps helps when too runny).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Manuszak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was the best strawberry rhubarb pie I've ever had! I used 4 cups of sliced strawberries and 1 pound of frozen rhubarb. After letting it sit for 30 minutes, there was a lot of leftover juice in the bowl, which I didn't add in to the pie. I kind of drained the fruit before putting it in. That way, it wasn't runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States