Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I've shared it with others and everyone raves about it! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Flawless.. I followed the recipe and it turned out amazing.. Only thing I didn't know was whether or not I should cut the strawberries a certain size?.. So I cut them a little chunkier than the rhubarb.. My husband fell in love with me all over again because of this pie :). Thank you.. New family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaMcNamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JNP515
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I only added 1/4 cup of sugar and added a 6 oz container of blueberries. Beautiful! Took longer to bake, but I think it's my oven. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I just love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich4kc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I followed the directions to the "T" and it turned out betty crocker picture looking perfect. He had also said "Holly Fudge muffin this is by far the best pie, I have ever had!" This will so be kept in my receipe book."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I thought this was really yummy! I did drain alot of the liquid before putting it in the pie crust. It did bubble over in the oven, so I think i'll drain it alot better next time. But it tasted great and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this as described and it turned out perfect! So yummy :) If you think it's too sweet, use less strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
this turned out really well, i added a couple small handfuls of blueberries, and a tsp of extra sugar, it was amazing. thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paganwtchgoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Easy recipe - great taste. I love being able to use fresh incredients to let the true flavor shine through. Only thing I added was a bit of cinnamon to the filling as my family loves that taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is fantastic! My third time making this (in a month!) is in the oven now, and is going to my husband's fellow sailors, who live on base and rely on me for their home baked goodies. ;) The first time I made this, I did exactly as written; the second, with reviewers' suggested water/cornstarch. No pre-cooking of the rhubarb, and both times have been just beautiful. I use a small leaf shaped cookie cutter to vent the top of my pie, so maybe the larger hole that made keeps my pie from being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brazierina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States