Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I added blackberries to the pie and it was amazing. Loved it and will totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Very delicious. Maybe a tad soupy, but I may not have let it cool long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carole
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I added a bit of cinnamon to the flour mixture before adding to fruit. It gives it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out wonderful. I let it set for 15 additional minutes in the oven (off) that was suggesed by another review and it came out perfect. Make sure to chop the rhubarb into small pieces and half the berries. I will be making this recipe again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Awesome. Only thing I changed was, before baking, put foil on the edges of the crust, and bake at 425 for 15 minutes. Then, I turned the heat down 375° and took foil off. If you don't do this, your pie will be very runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I reduced the sugar by about a third. Before putting on the top crust, I added the juice of one lemon. This enhanced the taste of both the strawberries and the rhubarb. The taste of the rhubarb was **much** better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This recipe is awesome. No need to cook rhubarb before hand at all. This recipe is maybe not going to fit everyone as the posts I read had concerns. One posts states "should have mentioned to cook rhubarb". They didn't mention it because that's not how their recipe went. Maybe the fault was you not cutting your rhubarb small enough. Nothing wrong with suggestions but to be critical is out of line to me. Nothing wrong with added changes though. Very good pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Hedrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Everyone loved the pie! Next time I need to not forget to put in the butter and I'll make a homemade crust instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I found this recipe had a couple of flaws. First, as others have mentioned, it is too runny as written. The next time I will eliminate the butter, and try the corn starch others suggested. The suggested cooking time was not quite enough for the top of the pie in my oven, more like 45 minutes. Don't forget to shield the edges, as I almost did! I do not understand pre-cooking the rhubarb. If you pull off any outside strings that are tough when you cut the stalks, and chop the rhubard in 1/4 in. chunks, it will soften just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Loved this! I used fresh strawberries and frozen rhubarb, and cornstarch and 1/4 cup of water in place of flour. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States