Rhubarb Upside Down Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I have this recipe and just tried it out a week ago....tastes great. What I did different on mine was first arrange chopped rhubarb in pan, then mix jello (I used sugar free raspberry)with the sugar, sprinkle that over the rhubarb, then sprinkle the marshmallows over that evenly, then spread the cake batter. After baking, COOL for 10 minutes, then run your knife around the edges and invert onto a foil covered cookie sheet (or whatever you plan to use). Then I covered mine with Saran Wrap and placed it in the fridge to cool completely. Serve cold and store it in the refrigerator! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very moist, I just loved it! I didn't try it refridgerated but heard its great that way so i will have to try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This recipe has been in my family for years...Everyone LOVES it! I use raspberry jello, if I don't have strawberry, and it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whodunitrdr
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
We have used this recipe for years and it is one of our favorite ways to use rhubarb but we usually use raspberry jello. We have also used other fruits and flavors of jello, i.e. pie cherry and cherry jello, blueberry or huckleberry and lemon jello, peach and peach jello, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This cake was great! You can't let it cool before serving, though unless you hide it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I just made this recipe this weekend and it was a total hit with my guests. Everyone even needed to take home the recipe. I used frozen rhubarb I had from last spring. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Simple to make and a feast for the mouth AND eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Exactly as my Mom used to make! I never lasts long. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Sharon Dunkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this recipe for a group of men at work who, though they will eat anything, don't have much to say about food. The compliments rolled in all day! They LOVED it! I didn't change anything and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Made this cake for a family dinner and received rave reviews. I am planning to make it again this weekend for a barbeque. Great way to use up the frozen rhubarb from a year ago. Also plan to use it with my fresh rhubarb which is ready now. Delicious cold with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States