Rhubarb Upside Down Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by UmRebelFan
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I couldn't find rhubarb in the local grocery stores, so I did a pineapple/blue berry upside down cake. Then topped it with a whipped topping. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
my mom did not really like the dish nether did my dad or one of my guests all the rest of the family ate it but i think they didn't really want to three stars people three stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, and although this was delicious, I will put about a quarter of the the sugar next time as this was far too sweet for me and the rhubarb flavour was kind of lost in the sweetness (kids loved it though). I think just a small amount of sugar with the gelatin and marshmallows would make it sweet enough. Really nice cake though and will definitely make it again soon!, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Made this cake for a family dinner and received rave reviews. I am planning to make it again this weekend for a barbeque. Great way to use up the frozen rhubarb from a year ago. Also plan to use it with my fresh rhubarb which is ready now. Delicious cold with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very moist, I just loved it! I didn't try it refridgerated but heard its great that way so i will have to try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this recipe for a group of men at work who, though they will eat anything, don't have much to say about food. The compliments rolled in all day! They LOVED it! I didn't change anything and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Exactly as my Mom used to make! I never lasts long. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Sharon Dunkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whodunitrdr
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
We have used this recipe for years and it is one of our favorite ways to use rhubarb but we usually use raspberry jello. We have also used other fruits and flavors of jello, i.e. pie cherry and cherry jello, blueberry or huckleberry and lemon jello, peach and peach jello, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Simple to make and a feast for the mouth AND eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I just made this recipe this weekend and it was a total hit with my guests. Everyone even needed to take home the recipe. I used frozen rhubarb I had from last spring. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States