Rhubarb Upside Down Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Thought the marshmallows would be an interesting addition but in the end I thought it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very easy to make and has a wonderful taste! The marshmallows just melt into the cake mix to make it such a moist dessert! I used my convection setting on my oven and reduced cooking time to about 40 minutes. Top of cake (which becomes the bottom when its flipped) was getting very dark so i did not bake the whole hour! Enjoy, its great served with cool whip or ice ream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
super easy and yummy. i like the sweet and tart taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Oh my goodness! I made this yesterday and it is soooooo good! I had frozen rhubard in my freezer. I let it thaw out and I did drain the juice that was caused by it being frozen. I also didnt have a bag of mini marshmallows, but a bag a regular marshmallows. I just cut them up and the cake was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I added a 3 oz packet of raspberry Jell-o between the sugar & Marshmallow layers then served hot with a scoop of ice cream melting over the top. It was verrrrry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I really liked this recipie. Everyone I made it for was suprised and impressed by the results for how simple the recipie is. Yumm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaboots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Quick and easy and great way to serve rhubarb - also great way to use the little stiffer marshmallows!! How practical!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
All I can say is WOW!!! This did not stand a chance in our house...very good and will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This recipe was ok...I made it for a party, and wished I had left it in the pan as a lot of the topping spilled over the sides when I turned it onto the plate and made a mess. I made it according to the directions and it tasted ok...but nothing special (and I'm really not sure I think the marshmallows add anything). I do wonder if people showing the photos either have different rhubarb than mine or add food coloring as mine, even the earliest of the spring, would never be that rosy red color after so long of a cooking time (or even for a shorter cooking time I suspect). I will try it again without the marshmallows to see if I find them worth going out and buying them for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States