Rhubarb Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2001
This torte is not difficult to make. and is delicious. The only problem is it is gone to soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This is the BEST rhubarb torte I've ever tried, bar none! Excellent! Thanks, Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was so pretty! It tasted sublime, let me tell you! Rhubarb is NOT a family favorite & now it has become a beloved, free delish-treat in our home. Great to take to a picnic or any gathering, or just after dinner with the fam. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I'd never had rhubarb before.....it tastes like a combination of tart apple and cherries in this recipe. This was delicious. My aunt proclaimed this "the best food I've ever put in my mouth". GREAT recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I wouldn't call this a torte but I would call it the best Rhubarb Meringue Pie I've ever had. And quick and easy in the bargain. I did toss in a bit of cinnamon. And used my own pie crust. I always make up a big batch of pie shells and keep them in the freezer for occasions such as this one - saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was wonderful- I made it when we had a few couples over and it was a bit hit! I thought it would take a little longer to get all 3 steps done, but it went fairly smoothly. Will definitely be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is an absolutely perfect torte! I wouldn't change a thing - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My family loves this Rhubarb Torte! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out delicious! I usually don't like rhubarb, but this was simply wonderful. I have the second torte in the oven right now as I type. It's an easy recipe, one that my daughters helped me make. The only complaint is that it disappears way too fast. We will definitely make this again. Thanks Saucyb for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Sensational rhubarb recipe. I agree with one poster who did not think of it as a torte...but it is awesome nonetheless. I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9 x 13 dish and dusted the top with cinnamon. This is by far the best rhubarb recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States