Rhubarb Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2001
This torte is not difficult to make. and is delicious. The only problem is it is gone to soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This is the BEST rhubarb torte I've ever tried, bar none! Excellent! Thanks, Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Okay, I made a whole list of substitutions, just to use what I had at home (eggbeaters, half and half, gluten-free flour) and added sweetened coconut and chopped nuts. As my first ever rhubarb torte, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was so pretty! It tasted sublime, let me tell you! Rhubarb is NOT a family favorite & now it has become a beloved, free delish-treat in our home. Great to take to a picnic or any gathering, or just after dinner with the fam. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This is good and pretty easy. A nice change from rhubarb pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I'd never had rhubarb before.....it tastes like a combination of tart apple and cherries in this recipe. This was delicious. My aunt proclaimed this "the best food I've ever put in my mouth". GREAT recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I wouldn't call this a torte but I would call it the best Rhubarb Meringue Pie I've ever had. And quick and easy in the bargain. I did toss in a bit of cinnamon. And used my own pie crust. I always make up a big batch of pie shells and keep them in the freezer for occasions such as this one - saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Made this with a regular pie crust and pie pan. It has too much sugar in the filling because it comes out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lambert, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was wonderful- I made it when we had a few couples over and it was a bit hit! I thought it would take a little longer to get all 3 steps done, but it went fairly smoothly. Will definitely be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States