Rhubarb Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
excellent desert 5 rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracadie Cross, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Really good!! I've never had rhubarb before and this was tasty! It works almost like raw cherries. I added cinnamon to the margarine mixture (used butter instead), cut the sugar by 1/2 cup, and added vanilla. Great with vanilla icecream!! This recipe could work with cherries or other tart fruit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This recipe takes me WAAAAY back to my childhood when my mother would make this desert on Sunday's. Talk about a down home midwestern COMFORT FOOD!! I doubled the original as my mother always made hers in a 9x13 pan, but otherwise nothing and I mean NOTHING needs to change!! 5 stars hands down - THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent!. I don't like to cook, so anytime I find something easy that I get compliments on...you know it has to be a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noslord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
delicious! i love the tartness of fruit, and rhubarb takes it to another level. I added a bit of cinnamon to the meringue, otherwise i followed the recipe to a T. will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was so very easy to make and we just loved it. My husband isn't too crazy about rhubarb but asked for seconds and said how much he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was so very, very good. I didn't use enough flour, so the filling was too runny. I also thought it was too sweet, so I will cut back on the sugar next time. I think that since the crust was very sweet that the filling could be a little more tart. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was very good but too sweet for our taste. I will cut the sugar in the filling to one cup but I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Sensational rhubarb recipe. I agree with one poster who did not think of it as a torte...but it is awesome nonetheless. I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9 x 13 dish and dusted the top with cinnamon. This is by far the best rhubarb recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My family loves this Rhubarb Torte! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out delicious! I usually don't like rhubarb, but this was simply wonderful. I have the second torte in the oven right now as I type. It's an easy recipe, one that my daughters helped me make. The only complaint is that it disappears way too fast. We will definitely make this again. Thanks Saucyb for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States