Rhubarb Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This jam has become a family favorite. The flavors go together so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe was so easy and awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My favorite Jam ever!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I decided to give this recipe a shot just because of the reviews-and I am SO glad I did. It is SO yummy! This is one of two things I have made during my marriage where my husband has said, "this is good, you definitely need to make more of this." I must always have a jar on hand now. I recommend to anyone who is shy with rhubarb to give it a shot-I am SO glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webbfam_moejoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
one of the first jellys i have ever tried to make. super easy! I used food processor so i didnt have to wait overnight. Recipe yielded 5 half pint jars for me. Very sweet! but my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
VERY SWEET! DOES HAVE A JELLO TASTE TO IT. I WAS DISAPPOINTED. FIND A RECIPE THAT ACTUALLY HAS STRAWBERRIES IN IT. THERE ARE OTHERS THAT ARE JUST AS SIMPLE. IF YOU CHOOSE TO MAKE THIS CUT WAY BACK ON THE SUGAR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I got a ton of Grandma's homegrown rhubarb so I put some of it to use with this recipe. Super simple and quite a bit cheaper and perhaps healthier than storebought jam. I did cut the sugar down to a cup and a half and I used SF jello. I know it sounds silly when I used sugar, but it's all I had on hand. I did add a tbsp of lemon juice and tsp. of vanilla extract but other than that, I followed the recipe and directions exactly. I love how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is the easiest best rhubarb jam. I add a cup of strawberries, and a cup of blueberries. I have people returning jars and looking for more. I was lucky to have a friend who keeps getting rhubarb all summer long in her organic garden. I have also tried it with splenda. I use 6 ounces of strawberry gelatin when using more fruit. No matter which way I make it , it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Turned out nicely. My husband and son said they didn't know the strawberry flavor was from jello. It tasted good but I think next time I will throw a few strawberries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Really good, but super sweet...I did as others recommended and used 6 cups of rhubarb and only 2.5 cups of sugar but it is still really sweet. I think that next time I will add less jello mix and add in some fresh strawberries. It was my first time making jam, so it was a good starting point:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States