Rhubarb Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious! We made this in bulk to give as christmas gifts and used about 12 cups of rhubarb with 6 cups of strawberries. We will use this recipie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was so easy and is really fantastic! I read alot of the reviews before I started and ended up doing 16 cups rhubarb, 6 cups of sugar, and 1 6oz box of strawberry jello. It turned out fantastically tart with a background of sweet/strawberry. For those interested, that amt made 12 half pint jars perectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Love this as a base recipe! I used some huckleberries and raspberry jello. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
It is simple and it is quick but if you do not like the distinctive taste of Jell-O, you will not like this recipe. By the way, as many others have noted, the amount of sugar can be reduced by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I do love this recipe. I started canning just last year, so I am pretty new to it, and this was so easy, I wanted try try making jam again! Anyone I give this to loves the flavour as well. I made as called for, except that when cooking I used a potatoe masher to help work the chunks down to a smoother spreading jam. I also sterilized and water bathed the jars so I could keep them longer, as I have tons of rhubarb to use up. If you are afraid of it being too sweet, use more of the green parts of the stalk. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Scratchley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Excellent on pancakes etc. I used 1 cup extra of frozen, chopped rhubarb. No changes. The kids like it and I have frozen the extra jars for later. Only one child (8 yrs) said it was too sweet. Hmmmm...... I like it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Loveee This recipe, although like most I made a few adjustments. Used 5c. of rhubarb, but also added 1c. of strawberries. Cook it on med - high heat until boils ( takes a while). Like someone else stated ignore the cook times, just cook until the rhubarb is soft. Remove from heat, add strawbery jello and mix. I choose to boils the filled jars, to properly seal them. Friends that didn't even like rhubarb LOVE THIS JAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This jam is absolutely delicious!! This was my first time making jam and it turned out perfect. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making much more. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I tried this recipe yesterday and wow! it came out fantastic. It made 5, 6oz jars of jam. Thanks Sally888 My grandaughter loves it, and So do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States