Rhubarb Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was very yummy, I used more as a sauce in my oatmeal and on ice cream than as a jam. When making it, I used one cup sugar, one cup sugar substitute, and sugar-free jello. (Maybe that made a difference in the consistancy. Not sure.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
easy to make and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
You can also add a cup of drained crushed pineapple to this recipe. I have made this for years and everyone loves it.The pineapple makes it taste like real strawberries in the jam. It does not taste like pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is the second summer that I have made this recipe. All our family and friends ask us if we have any extra jars...it has become a favorite for all. I add strawberries, but that is the only addition I have made to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This recipe is soooo quick and easy. Like some I used 8 cups of rhubarb with the 3 cups sugar. It is well worth the effort. Thanks Sally for the recipe. This was my first try at jam. I've made about 4 batches and everyone loved it. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
So easy, so awesome! Had rhubarb coming out of my ears and this recipe solved two problems: what to do with the rhubard and what to give for teacher gifts. Gave it to my two daughters' school teachers and dance teachers and everyone loved it. Even my mother-in-law, who is a cook and a canner, raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was the easiest jam I had ever made. I used only 2 1/2 cups of sugar and it was sweet enough. Made my first batch 2 days ago and it is gone already. Will make again and again. Was a big hit even with the mother-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I absolutely loved this! I have never had anything with rhubarb in it before, and this was great. I used only two cups of sugar with it because of reviews, and I added frozen strawberries while it was cooking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is an awesome recipe and I've been passing it along to tons of people. I've tried this by adding real strawberries and also with mango chunks (fresh or frozen) Really any combination will work. Try choosing another flavour of Jello, like orange or rasberry; they all work beautifully. Makes a great gift (delicious on peanut butter/toast.yum yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
You can't get any easier than this & it tastes great. I used 1/2 sugar 1/2 splenda & also added some strawberries & a few blueberries also. It turned out great. I will definitely make this jam again. It's a great way to use up rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARALVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States