Rhubarb Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Fantastic and super easy! I wasn't paying attention and just put all of the ingredients in the pot; so I just simmered the mix until the rhubarb was cooked and the consistency seemed right (probably about 20 - 30 minutes). I just ladled it into containers and stored in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Super easy but not very subtle. Tastes more like strawberry jello than rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
try to mix gelatin better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I agree. This is fab! I made a batch yesterday and like it better than the Tastefully Simple that I usually buy and it's much cheaper. It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algerta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious and easy! This is the first jam I have ever made. I added about 8 big strawberries to the rhubarb and love the taste. I am making a second batch this week because we have eaten almost all of the first batch in about 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious and easy! I cut the sugar to about 2.5 cups and added an extra handful of rhubarb. It made 8 of the tiny jars (half pint jars I think). Made this again and this time I cut the sugar to 1.5 cups and still delicious!!! Not so sickly sweet but sweet enough for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin McNeil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
easy to make and tastes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Lovely and easy! The only changes I made were to add fresh strawberries right before I cooked it. Beautiful color!! I also made a version with raspberries and raspberry jello, divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
EASIEST JAM ON EARTH! I've made jam for 37 years and this just takes the cake for easy peasy...lol I'm making extra batches for Christmas gifts for the neighbors. It's DIVINE! ***NOTE - I did take the other cooks advice and roiling boil the jam for 5 minutes. That tip made it even FASTER! *** ADDED NOTE. I think it's worth noting here that this jam HAS TO BE frozen OR refrigerated. Jell-O is protein based (and gelatin is an animal by-product) so I think trying to can it like normal jam is a bad idea. FREEZE IT/REFRIGERATE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I LOVED this recipe. It tastes amazing and is so easy!! I cut the sugar in half though. It is sweet in the beginning and then you get the tart of the rhubarb at the end! I also added fresh strawberries during the cooking phase!! Couldn't have asked for better jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States