Rhubarb Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have made this many times with and for my Mom who loved jam and loved rhubarb. We did try many other flavors of Jello also. We decided we liked the Raspberry best but the Strawberry and other s were also good. We did cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was my second venture into it and I added fresh strawberries the first time and swapped the strawberry Jello out for orange omg what a delicious thing. My second batch I doubled it added lots of strawberries wow how awesome!!I also cut down on the sugar from 6 cups to 4 when I doubled it. Easy as 123.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used Strawberries, as I do not have Rhubarb where I am at. It turned out great. It was like double Strawberry. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
too sweet I will use less sugar next time. Some recipe's I saw were 7-8 cups of Rhubarb to 3 cups of sugar. I took this one because it had 5*. I will try the other way next time. It is good but it does have that artificial flavor of Jello but it is better then store bought jam and certainly cheap to make considering my Rhubarb is free.I would call it Redneck strawberry jam:) Hopefully nobody is offended all in fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Hmm...not bad but as others stated..I threw in 2 cups of fzn chopped strawberries. Oh heck no...I only used 1.5 C sugar and even that was sorta sweet. So, I had 4 C frozen Rhubarb and 2 C's of frz strawberries. I used 1/2 a pack of 'Royal' brand strawberry jello. Hey...side note. It's a 1.4 oz box and has way less sugar then jello brand. Either way...I'll do this again...but cut way back on the sugar and use 1/2 the jello ingredient. Mine turned out fine with texture and sweet level. Next time, I won't mash the rhubarb up so much, I prefer some little pieces. All in all, an okay recipe with some adjustments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Good, strong rhubarb taste. I did add a handful of strawberries into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I also doubled this recipe and cut the sugar down to 5 cups. Tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAZMOMMY
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wanted a jam that was a bit tangy. So I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and added an extra cup of the rhubarb and a bit extra jell-o. I also prepared it for regular canning, boiled it on high instead of low. Turned out perfect. I ended up with 6 half pint jars. I don't think that it will last very long around our household. This is the best! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I prefer things less sweet so after reading the reviews I cut the sugar down to 2 1/2 cups, increased the rhubarb to 6 cups (cause I had tons of fresh rhubarb on hand). I also threw in some strawberries - about 1/2 c sliced - that I had on hand. This turned out VERY sweet even with the changes and no taste of rhubarb at all. Nice color though. Tasted much like strawberry jelly!! I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWQPYED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrobert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States