Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is such a quick and easy recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I was a little worried about the topping because the flour didn't mix in very well with my mixer, but it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great made as is. Made two times in one week. The second time I used frozen berries and fresh rhubarb. I also cut down to 3/4 cup of white sugar. Tasted great both ways especially with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this tonight. This was very, very good. I did not have enough strawberries on hand - but I did have some blueberries - The rhubarb I picked fresh, used 2 cups of strawberries and added 1 cup of blueberries - I also used Splenda as we have some in the family that can't have much sugar - the rest of the recipe was followed exactly as written, This had a wonderful flavor - not too sweet. I did think, while making the crumble that it looked like a lot - however I used it all - as was written. I am glad I did - after baking, the topping was just right. All in all the recipe is just fine in my book - I will be making this quite a bit this summer. Thank you Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wonderful! However. I used Stevia powder instead of the white sugar-- drops the calories a lot. Stevia is perfect for diabetics as it has no calories AND is all natural. No chemicals as in Sugartwin. I don't see any recipes using Stevia and I wonder why no one has recommended it. Even the Canadian Diabetic Assoc. hasn't heard of it. If you have family members who can't have sugar, use Stevia in any recipe calling for sugar. The measurements of the powder are the same as for sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I know some of you said it was too much topping going on but, I love a lot of topping so hats off to you Michelle it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie Lutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Pretty good made as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Tart, sweet and delicious! This is a perfect springtime dessert. We followed the recipe as written and were perfectly satisfied with the amount of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe and my boyfriend was almost licking his bowl. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 c and it was sweet enough and quite tart. I kept the amount of rhubarb, strawberries, and flour the same and consistency of the filling was just right. For the topping I reduced all the ingredients by half and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, some pumpkin pie spice, and some chopped pecans. I still had extra filling leftover so I may make less next time and add more cinnamon. It turned out to be a great dessert especially with some homemade vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Outstanding recipe! It really enhances the flavor of the strawberries and rhubarb without overwhelming them. I also increased the strawberries and rhubarb to 4 cups each but kept everything else the same. Family and friends rave every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I cut the topping in 1/2 and there was still plenty. I also added sliced almonds on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States