Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I loved this! Sweet yet tart and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlette Monahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I'm 13 and I'm the baker in the house and the oven is about to start beeping. So far i messed up once. I used an eletic mixer instead of a pastery mixer. My bad. I'm using the leftover topping for a larg cookie for my dad. 5 stars for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
The flavor was great however it wasn't as thick as I prefer so next time I will bake in an 8x8 pan for thicker pieces. I reduced the butter to 3/4 cup and it was perfect. It would be really good with 1/2 tsp cinnamon in the strawberry mixture and sliced almonds added to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergrubba3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winchendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Terrific! Used whole wheat flour and added 1/8 cinnamon. Tasted no different that white flour. Made with rhubarb only (the red ends only). Awesome straight out of the oven with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Great recipe! I made this a few times and everyone loves it. I would recommend increasing the rhubarb and strawberries to 4 cups each. I also added a pint of blackberries which I plan on using again because it really added something to the dessert. The recipe made plenty of topping and I sprinkled chopped pecans over it then baked, it came out perfect especially with a scoop of ice cream. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yummy & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I had leftover strawberries that needed used up and found this recipe. I cut the recipe in half and only made it with strawberries and it was delicious!!! Tasted good warm and also cold as leftovers. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made this twice in the same week using Rhubarb from my garden and frozen strawberries. Huge hit around the house and was devoured by the end of the day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States