Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
The flavor was great however it wasn't as thick as I prefer so next time I will bake in an 8x8 pan for thicker pieces. I reduced the butter to 3/4 cup and it was perfect. It would be really good with 1/2 tsp cinnamon in the strawberry mixture and sliced almonds added to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergrubba3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winchendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Terrific! Used whole wheat flour and added 1/8 cinnamon. Tasted no different that white flour. Made with rhubarb only (the red ends only). Awesome straight out of the oven with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Great recipe! I made this a few times and everyone loves it. I would recommend increasing the rhubarb and strawberries to 4 cups each. I also added a pint of blackberries which I plan on using again because it really added something to the dessert. The recipe made plenty of topping and I sprinkled chopped pecans over it then baked, it came out perfect especially with a scoop of ice cream. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yummy & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I had leftover strawberries that needed used up and found this recipe. I cut the recipe in half and only made it with strawberries and it was delicious!!! Tasted good warm and also cold as leftovers. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made this twice in the same week using Rhubarb from my garden and frozen strawberries. Huge hit around the house and was devoured by the end of the day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Really great recipe. Adding cinnamon throughout the filling and the topping is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved it. I used 4 cups each of the fruit, decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup and the flour to 5 tablespoons. I left topping as is and added a dash of cloves, nutmeg, 1/8 tsp of cinnamon and a handful of chopped almonds. This is an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is sooooooooo good!!!!!!! Id give it 10 stars lol perfect amount of crumbs on top too and it turned out nice an crispy tho i didnt have butter on hand so used margarine ...whomever made this recipe up deserves a high five ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States