Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Everyone in my family loves this dessert, couldn't wait for rhubarb season to do it again. I reduce both brown and white sugar by a 1/3 of a cup each and the result is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made this yesterday and it was sooo good warm from the oven with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. My husband had 2 servings. Personally, I thought the recipe might be a tad bit better with more fruit, but my husband disagrees. I'm not much of a "traditional" breakfast eater--cereal, fruit, toast, etc. I often have leftovers for breakfast. The crunch was still great after being in the fridge last night. This recipe is definitely a "keeper" and will be a great recipe to take to "pot-lucks" or family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Everyone gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this last night. Since some other reviewers mentioned issues with the crunchy topping, I used the topping from Apple Crisp II (times 1.5%) since I know that one works and I love it. This is delicious! It didn't come out of the oven until after my kids were in bed but when I was putting some into a container this morning to bring to work with me, I gave my 8 year old a taste and her eyes just about popped out of her head. Darn it, I guess I will have to share with them. I must plant some rhubarb next spring so we can enjoy this often. Thank you, Michelle. My waistline may not thank you but my taste buds surely do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I loved this! Sweet yet tart and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlette Monahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I'm 13 and I'm the baker in the house and the oven is about to start beeping. So far i messed up once. I used an eletic mixer instead of a pastery mixer. My bad. I'm using the leftover topping for a larg cookie for my dad. 5 stars for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
The flavor was great however it wasn't as thick as I prefer so next time I will bake in an 8x8 pan for thicker pieces. I reduced the butter to 3/4 cup and it was perfect. It would be really good with 1/2 tsp cinnamon in the strawberry mixture and sliced almonds added to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergrubba3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winchendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Terrific! Used whole wheat flour and added 1/8 cinnamon. Tasted no different that white flour. Made with rhubarb only (the red ends only). Awesome straight out of the oven with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Great recipe! I made this a few times and everyone loves it. I would recommend increasing the rhubarb and strawberries to 4 cups each. I also added a pint of blackberries which I plan on using again because it really added something to the dessert. The recipe made plenty of topping and I sprinkled chopped pecans over it then baked, it came out perfect especially with a scoop of ice cream. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States