Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Didn't change a thing and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
very nice flavor. we enjoy this quit often.. thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Awesome recipe! It fit 2 10inch pie pans perfectly! Perfect amount of filling and topping! I must admit I did use a little more fruit as I really like that part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Outstanding. Make sure the rhubarb is cut small enough to cook. The recipe was wonderful as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Added a bit more of the crunch ingredients, and did mixed berries instead of strawberries. Superb either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
My fiancée who hates rhubarb looked like he was going to cry after I told him the next morning that I took the leftovers with me to work (so we didn't consume all the calories). I used less sugar than what was called for and rhubarb out of the garden. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I have made this twice and am obsessed with this recipe! The first time I made it, I followed to the T. I made the topping by mixing everything with my fingers and it came out almost dumpling like but was very tasty. The second time, I used whole wheat flour instead of white, and pulsed the whole thing in my food processor. I also used about 2 TBL less of butter and added 1/2 cup blueberries. When pulsed in the food processor, the topping is more crumbly but I felt like it was too much and would make only half. I also added the zest of one whole lemon - made it sweet and tangy at the same time. This recipe is a must make in the spring if you like rhubarb as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this today and overall it is a great recipe though I altered a few things based on other reviews: I halved the crunchy topping and it is definitely more than enough after doing so, though next time I would reduce the butter at least by half. I also reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 of a cup and this was still TOO sweet, next time I will reduce the sugar by half or even more, maybe 1/3 cup even. Lastly, I upped the flour to 5 tbsp as I like a thicker filling. A great base recipe that can easily be altered based on your own likes/dislikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristaluvaaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This smells and tastes amazing! Like some other reviewers, I increased the amount of both the strawberries and rhubarb to 4 cups each and decreased the white sugar to 3/4 cup. Also, it's not necessary to try and cut the cold butter into the dry ingredients. You will get the same result if you mix the dry ingredients, pour it over the fruit, and cut the butter into pats and lay them evenly on top of the crumble mixture. It's a lot easier. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States