Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Love love love this recipe, I did double the fruit and substituted strawberries with raspberry, also added pecans and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Delicious. I listened to other reviewers and cut the topping amount in half. I think half was just a bit too little. I'd cut it down to 2/3 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Amazing. Period. Dot. The end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Added in 1/2 cup more oats, doubled the amount of berries, and added blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I added four cups of each fruit instead of three cups. It was delicious! Oh, and I didn't need to bake for 45 mins. It was done by 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda K Miniken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
SO good! The top crunch is to die for. I used fresh picked strawberries and rhubarb. While there's a ton of sugar and butter in this recipe, it's so worth it. I carefully measured my fruit and when I put it in a 9 x 13 pan I thought I could have used the next size down, but stuck with the recommended size because there's plenty of crunch topping. This is a real summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Other than there is too much topping, this is a very tasty crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Perfect time of year to make this with rhubarb and strawberries in season. Used 4 cups each of rhubarb and strawberries and used Splenda instead of sugar, reducing the amount by one quarter. It was delicious and a big success in my house. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made this recipe with slight alterations taken from both TRindell and ROOTZOO - I used the 4 cups of strawberries with a couple more tablespoons of flour in the fruit mixture and then I added 1 tbsp of cinnamon and a half tbsp of nutmeg to the crisp. I also used the entire amount of topping from the original recipe because the crispy crust is my favorite part! Delicious recipe - definitely going into the vault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Very yummy! Took about 10 mins longer than the recipe stated to crisp up but I did add extra fruit as others mentioned. I am really glad I did because it likely would not have been enough as the layer was a little thin even with extra. Overall a good recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States